Weipro Skimmer

bwilly

I got the 2011 with a PH running at 2000l/hr....

temp rises abt 1degree...sian liao....

did you guys cover the airlet??...I use some blue tab to close most of the hole...now the bubbles become smaller....but less foam......

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

u should not close the tube.

u try closing the hole totally (place thumb over it), u will

see your venturi skimmer not working at all.

need hole take air to work. tat's why it can

also be connect to air pump to work better.

u try closing it n see lah.

if i am not wrong. my macro skimmer if I cover the hole

there's no air bubbles. and not skimming.

like tis.

PH take in water from the tank (with

breakdown organic waste)

The venturi skimmer will need to generate

bubbles, and it do by extracting air

from the tube. the air from the tube is

mix with the water in the skimmer.

organic waste will be "float" on the bubble

n bring upz to the skimmer cup as times goes.

(saltwater density is high, things float better

than water)

if u cover the hole, there's no air to mix

with the water. so your hole theory I also

dunno wat lah.

from what I know is that...we need fine bubbles...and those from higher end skimmer have an air control inlet for adjusting the amt of air going into the skimmer...

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

from what I know is that...we need fine bubbles...and those from higher end skimmer have an air control inlet for adjusting the amt of air going into the skimmer...

weipro skimmer also have wat.

the valve is to control the amount of water

going out. when more water is going out.

there is less water onz the skimmer "tube".

will take longer to skim.

aiya. as long as u get your kopi-o.

any method also can lah. (even adding sugar,

milk into your kopi)

whether u get kopi-o depends on 1st the quality of the skimmer and also the water itself. if there is much to skim, of course kopi-o. if not, than its not your skimmer's fault. i run Weipro 2013 + PH 3000 on my 2ft FWLR, initially only kopi-o, but after 1 week, no more.

My own weipro skimmer used to work with the water level halfway up the chimney. Now it doesn't work at that level any more, no foam produced... not sure why this is so. Only when the water level is quite low down then there is a lot of bubbles, but it stays at that level, so what's the use? :nc: