invertebrate best @ removing thick algea

ah_d3x

wahwhaw...bro, 2 years leh....gosh.....if humans cant remove ...wat do u expect invert to remove? if so...is there a one? :lol:

how come u like alage so much huh??? ;)

how about Gillette Mach 3 turbo?

Now got mach 4 battery operated liao ..heehee :P

Hmm...wah lau..wait until 2 years then u find algae unsightly? ;) *Pengz*

Buy the cleaning sponge for fish tank to clean loh... I dun think Turbo will want to eat this... I guess they are as thick as "Hai Tai" --- Thicker version of Nori Sheet..

:rolleyes:

wow if i never clean glass for two years, i think i will not be able to find my tank at all loh (will look like potted plant decoration) :lol:

Be teachable always, nobody has a monopoly on wisdom. But learn to distinguish "fact" from "opinion".

• 3 months later...

Sea urchin. :lol:

the algea in my tank is very thick... COLLECTED over a period of 2 years... very cool leh :look:

very hard to scrap off ..

If you want to clear it fast, use a razor blade. If you want it slow, get a seahare .............very effective algae eliminator.

Eric

I think maybe he mean 2 months.

Geee, in my case, with my negligence over the glass scrubbing about 1 month later, now I got some "die-hard" green algae patches "glued" onto some spot. Can't be scrub off anymore. :pinch:

gege, time to try the card, just worry razor blade will create "accident".

No point for even daily cleaning. as noraml algae magnet will loss its efficiency.

Either by scraping using credit card with your hand dipping inside the water.

Or.

by getting Magnavore Magnet at http://www.magnavore.com/magnets.html

Or

Algae Free at http://www.aquariumcleaner.com/products.html

wah.. branded magnetic glass cleaners!! how much will one of these babies cost?