I want to buy sero

Wilson

I will arrive in Singapore from Hong Kong on 30/3/05 . Can someone please tell me

where can I buy seio 820 or 1100? I know seio 820 is sold at Petmart at a price of $65 last month, Is it still avaiable now? How can I get to Petmart, Is ang mo kio mrt station is the nearest mrt station? my hotel in Singapore is Berjaya Duxton Hotel.

Also my tank 44" x 18" x 14" (lenght x height x width).can someone recommend if i should use a two 820 model, or 820 + 1100 or two 1100 model? Any current users can help with their answers

Yup, Petmart still having promotion on the seio.

Yes, Ang Mo Kio MRT station is the nearest to Petmart, you grab a taxi from the station to Petmart.

You can use a combination of 1 x 1100 and 1 x 820 for your tank. but personally I prefer higher flow thus if I have your tank, I will go for 2 x 1100. ;)

But have to position properly if not sandstorm. :P

You can try Aquamarine (AM) also. They are also having a promotion on SEIO pumps. IMO, best price!

Take MRT NE line to Sengkang and then transfer to LRT to Tanggam station walk about 5 mins and you will reached there! Try not to get lost ok?

You may also take a cab from Sengkang MRT to AM. SHort distance, should not cost more than 4 dollars cab fair.

Enjoy you rstay here! :P

Thanks Gouldian,

Besides Petmart, what is the best place to buy seio?

Is two 1100 too much for my tanks? Do any current users use two 1100 in a 40" tank?

There are some reefers that use more than what the seio 1100 can pull - they use the Tunze Turbelle 6000. But again careful placement is crucial. I for one have 1 x 820 and 2 x 620 but will be upgrading to the Tunze Turbelle 6000 soon for my 3 ft tank for I wanted to have stronger flow. :D

Like what KokHui has mentioned - Aqua Marin is the next best choice. Both of them are our sponsors, so you may find their contacts listed in the Sponsor forum. You can call them to determine stocks availabilty before going down. ;)

PetMart

AquaMarin

I will arrive in Singapore from Hong Kong on 30/3/05 . Can someone please tell me

where can I buy seio 820 or 1100? I know seio 820 is sold at Petmart at a price of $65 last month, Is it still avaiable now? How can I get to Petmart, Is ang mo kio mrt station is the nearest mrt station? my hotel in Singapore is Berjaya Duxton Hotel.

Also my tank 44" x 18" x 14" (lenght x height x width).can someone recommend if i should use a two 820 model, or 820 + 1100 or two 1100 model? Any current users can help with their answers

HI bro wat the price of a Iwaki MX55 or 70 selling at ur LFS? And a tunze set there..

Look like a good chance to exchange product

Thanks Gouldian,

Besides Petmart, what is the best place to buy seio?

Is two 1100 too much for my tanks? Do any current users use two 1100 in a 40" tank?

I have one 820 and one 1100 in my 3ft tank (spec similar to yours) .. feel that this combi provides good enough flow ... my fishes cant go too near (to the front of) the 1100 .. too strong flow liao so usually they get 'blown' away if they do that.. :P

Think i wont go for 2 x 1100 .. else fishes have no where to rest liao ... but of course this is my preferance lah....

P.S. Enjoy yr stay in S'pore !!!