jonathan543 sh tank

jonathan543

guys need help to id smt... pls take note of DSCN2725.JPG... notice the green patches on the glass & on the sand below the zoos... wad are they? picked them up from a beach at pulau hantu koz the colours are so chio! look carefully & u'll c bright blue spots on the green patches... almost like the spots on the clams! =)

Nice, but seems complicated to me :lol: Gotta Watch out for signs of trouble( :pinch: Touch wood :pinch: )

:peace: nice tank. :)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

yo bro, any updates on ur tank? how's the sh? :yeah:

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

still doing okies lor... the new reidis still being fed on fws & the others feeding well on frozens. the new sh are started to show interest on frozen but still not tempting to snig on them :huh:

haahaa... my new 2x1.5x2ft 10mm tank had arrived liao & setup yest... looks kinda bare as my landscape barely reached half the tank height... haahaa should have gone with 1.5ft height....

for now the new sh had retained their colours, much to my relief :)

filtration system i'll be using the "ecosystem" method, dat is from wad i read, barebottom wit liferocks, and a 1.5x1x1ft refugium (upgrading to 2x1x1ft)filled wit mud & macro algae. and all the biological filtration is supposed to take place in the mud... so for now i juz stick to it... :lol:

maybe i'm getting paranoid... but the new male reidi started to clear his pouch today... scared he'll end up the same fate as my gd old kuda... he passed away after a few days of clearing & squeezing his pouch... haiz

still doing okies lor... the new reidis still being fed on fws & the others feeding well on frozens. the new sh are started to show interest on frozen but still not tempting to snig on them :huh:

haahaa... my new 2x1.5x2ft 10mm tank had arrived liao & setup yest... looks kinda bare as my landscape barely reached half the tank height... haahaa should have gone with 1.5ft height....

for now the new sh had retained their colours, much to my relief :)

filtration system i'll be using the "ecosystem" method, dat is from wad i read, barebottom wit liferocks, and a 1.5x1x1ft refugium (upgrading to 2x1x1ft)filled wit mud & macro algae. and all the biological filtration is supposed to take place in the mud... so for now i juz stick to it... :lol:

maybe i'm getting paranoid... but the new male reidi started to clear his pouch today... scared he'll end up the same fate as my gd old kuda... he passed away after a few days of clearing & squeezing his pouch... haiz

dun worry lah, if he's of right size..... most probaly he is courting one of e female....

My orange male lose his orange liao <_< nw left a bit of orange tinge nia....mostly yellow! :erm: