SRC Member klim Posted August 21, 2012 SRC Member Share Posted August 21, 2012 Hammer not easy leh! Got 3 only 1 slightly open....praying hard Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member stevenchia Posted August 22, 2012 SRC Member Share Posted August 22, 2012 Agreed hammer was the easilest of all. 29 degree with blower fan and sufficient light it will grow.. Quote Tank Theme: Mixed Reef with clams 3 feet tank with IOS Eheim 1262 K3 wavemaker x1 Lightings: T5 actinic blue x4 , T5 white x4 Skimmer: BMQQ Artica 1/5 Dosing: NA ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- Reefing is sharing. People with rotten mouth is sure a loser for life as expected. When a tomato gets rotten, you can nvr save it.. Throw it away before it infect the good ones. Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
patricklhc Posted September 8, 2012 Share Posted September 8, 2012 I vote for hammer! I just started marine about 1mth ago. Added a hammer on wed and it seem to be doing well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member MadScientist Posted September 8, 2012 SRC Member Share Posted September 8, 2012 Hi can anyone help me with this. Is it okay to replace coral chips with bio balls in my sump tank? Will it still cultivate bacteria? Thanks. +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wind08 Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 I actually quite itchy backside.. added my Plate coral only after 4days of tank cycling. it never died and opened fully the next day. so IMO, i think plate is the easiest. I'm really a marine newbie (Freshwater whole life), and my hammer and plates are doing well. Next I'm going to try bubble coral.. and hope to find a nice and colorful candycane (i think they are the more ex ones in the list above right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wind08 Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 i have a spot in my tank with very high flow and high light (top part of my tank, where the wavemaker is. its an open spot where i can put corals. thought xenia can tahan the strong flow.. but like kena sweep away and donwan open LOL. anyone can recommend any other species? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Omoto chief xtreme Posted November 1, 2012 Share Posted November 1, 2012 Bubble coral and hammer coral is the easiest I have 2 hammer and 1 bubble Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kohanson Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 I voted for hammer too. Put the hammer in and within 2 hours, it started opening. Might be trying bubble coral as most of you guys have voted. Quote Tank: 3.5ft x 2ft x 1.5ft, 12mm Sump: 3ft Skimmer: Bubble Magus Curve 7 Lightings: Maxspect 15000k Return Pump: Eheim 1252 Wavemaker: Jebao WP25, Jebao RW-8 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishoil Posted November 18, 2013 Share Posted November 18, 2013 Torch not the favorable???? Just added one few days ago. Oh oh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
harlo Posted December 1, 2013 Share Posted December 1, 2013 Vote for bubble over hammer. My Bubble have been in the tank since day 1. But 2 out 3 hammer haven melted away. Not sure the reason but it produces brown stuff and melted away 1 after another. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member youdontnowm Posted December 1, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2013 I also vote for bubble. First lps to put in! my sevond is hammer, less than half melted then everything okay already Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk Quote | Display : 48x30x22 Skimmer : SK-201 skimz | Sump : 30x24x18 Wavemaker : 2x RW-15 , 1x RW-8 | Cooling : 1HP titanium drop in coil ATO : JBJ | Lighting : ATI Sunpower 8x54w + 48x cree xte royal blue Return : Jebao dc-6000 | Dosing : Jebao dosing pump [ CaCl2 + NaHCO3 ] Pump : | Reactor : FSZ Z160 zeolite reactor & phosban 150 | System : ZEOVIT decomm-ed : Ydkm SPS reef >><< Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
37Alpha Posted December 1, 2013 Share Posted December 1, 2013 So far for me I think bubble not that easy though. Cause can't have too much wave. And need to handle with extra care. Elegance for me is easy Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonathan75 Posted December 14, 2013 Share Posted December 14, 2013 For me would be hammer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ASHWIN Posted December 14, 2013 SRC Member Share Posted December 14, 2013 Toadstool Are super easy too :D :D Quote 300Gallons of Pure Goodness! >Dimensions 6x2x2 (Foot) 1: Maxspect 160 Watt qty-2 2: Vortech MP 40 Wes 3:Jaebao WP40 qty-2 3: Skimz Becket Skimmer/ Ehiem 1260 4: Dymax XC 900 Calcium Reactor 5: American Pinpoint PH Controller 6: Iwaki MD 55 And MD 70 (Return) 7: Hydra Aquatics FR45 Reactor 8:Hailea 10HP Chiller R2R forum->>>http://www.reef2reef.com/forums/photography-forum/154896-ashwins-reefing-photography.html Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andre'A' Lim Posted December 14, 2013 Share Posted December 14, 2013 Elegance and torch for me. Im new to the hobby and been keeping them for 1-2months and so far so good. Best part is that they r beautiful Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fukcable Fcuker Posted December 15, 2013 Share Posted December 15, 2013 it's Brain imo 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
diverxxx Posted March 10, 2014 Share Posted March 10, 2014 I would say it has to be plates.. just so easy and beautiful Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steel Toe Posted March 14, 2014 Share Posted March 14, 2014 Hammer for me Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Firestarter Posted March 15, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted March 15, 2014 Candy cane coral is known to be the easiest LPS. Does not require any special care. Quote Sometimes the good guys gotta do bad things to make the bad guys pay. - Harvey Specter Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonicsound Posted June 1, 2014 Share Posted June 1, 2014 Torch elegance hammer are easily to keep , Gino is not easily Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
starocean91 Posted June 1, 2014 Share Posted June 1, 2014 Imo hammer & elegance. Sent from my PadFone Infinity using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
m_wtan79@yahoo.com.sg Posted June 4, 2014 Share Posted June 4, 2014 Hammer n frogspawn n bubble easy for me. I got 5 green torch and 1 golden torch. 2 green and 1 gold dead. 1 duncan dead 1 not opening. Place 3 plate 2 dead. 2 brain oso dead. Don't know what happen. Sps all growing well. Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk Quote DT 7ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft Sump 4ft x 2ft x 2ft 2 x Jebao Wp60 2 x 5000 GPH Return Pump 1 x Teco Tr20 Chiller 4 x 150w Led Light Set Np Biopellets Ultraphos Bubble Magus C99 Chaeto Refugium 2 x T5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admiraltian Posted June 6, 2014 Share Posted June 6, 2014 Blasto and cynarina does well for me. My blasto with me for 6yrs and both my cynarina more than 3 yrs. The other lps that did well in my tank are plate corals. Think I have keep my 2 plates for more than 2 yrs plus. Quote Display Tank : 36" x 20" x 20" Herbie overflow box design, Sump : 36" x 21" x 17", Frag Tank : 16” x 20” x 16”, custom built by Tank Culture. Lightings : Ecotech Radion XR15 Pro x 2 for Main Display Tank, Inled R80 x 1 for Frag Tank. Chiller : Dalkin 1hp compressor with build-in drop coil. Skimmer : Skimz Octa SC205i Protein Skimmer. FR : H2Ocean FMR75 Fluidised Media Reactor with Hailea HX-2500 (Feeder Pump) running Rowaphos. CR : Skimz Monzter E Series CM122 Calcium Reactor. BPR: Marine Source Biopellet Reactor with Continuum Reef Biopellet Fuel. Main Return Pump : SICCE Syncra ADV 9.0 & Jebao ACQ-10000 Water Pump. Wavemaker : Jebao MOW-9 x2 for Main Display Tank & Jebao SLW-20M Sine Wave Pump for Frag Tank. Water Top Up: AutoAqua Smart ATO Lite. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
qianjun Posted June 23, 2014 Share Posted June 23, 2014 Brain plates torch Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Powder blue Tang Posted October 7, 2014 SRC Member Share Posted October 7, 2014 As long as your water parameter is keep at right level, with the correct lighting, I believe mostly LPS is not hard to keep right? Anyway I still newbie , heehee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...