SRC Member akahoshi Posted March 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 10, 2005 Hi all, which LPS are the easiest to keep?? easiest as in like recommended for beginners... hmm.. the forum only allow 10 choices so i left out candy cane coral.. Just state in your post if you think it's candy cane lor.. or if not in the list also state the coral in your post ok?? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shin Posted March 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 10, 2005 candy cane lor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted March 10, 2005 Share Posted March 10, 2005 i'am going for neutral....You may find it easy for some and diff for some depending on your tank and water condition...some may be easier while some may not.. But since u asked. To me, its FOx, Candy Cane Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member akahoshi Posted March 10, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 10, 2005 i'am going for neutral....You may find it easy for some and diff for some depending on your tank and water condition...some may be easier while some may not.. But since u asked. To me, its FOx, Candy Cane well, but i think that most people would agree that the elegance would be one of the hardest LPS corals to keep.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
veliferium Posted March 10, 2005 Share Posted March 10, 2005 yeah,i agree,they are like goniopora,opening for quite sometime,then forever dun open and start to die off.IMO,brains and bubbles are the easiest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member barnacle Posted March 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 10, 2005 how come nobody vote for sun coral??? i tot sun coral easy to keep Quote My Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member akahoshi Posted March 10, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 10, 2005 well, you did.. hahax, i think no one vote for sun coral because you have to find a good shaded spot for it before it becomes easy to keep, and i wont say finding that spot is easy.. wah, every coral got vote except elegance.. man, elegance must be really hard to keep. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shin Posted March 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 10, 2005 those dark green sun coral easy to keep leh maybe the more vibrant the colour is the more difficult to keep Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member barnacle Posted March 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 10, 2005 ya once u found a gd spot for sun coral they 'bloom' for you. Elegance is nice....i think its the hardest among the listed Quote My Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member barnacle Posted March 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 10, 2005 candy cane?? anyone got the pics dun noe which one. how it looks like Quote My Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shin Posted March 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 10, 2005 heres candy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member barnacle Posted March 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 10, 2005 ok thnks shin for all the trouble. seen it before but dun noe the name...now i noe Quote My Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted March 10, 2005 SRC Supporter Share Posted March 10, 2005 sun coral can be expose directly under lighting,no need shady area. it only requires regular feeding and good flowrate. Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cannondale Posted March 11, 2005 Share Posted March 11, 2005 for me my tank spec suitable for elegance, no problem for me after 6-7 months, but i have try to have bubble twice , both also fail, not sure what happen. i have goni as well 1 red and 2 green. its kinda funny, some might last from the beginning and some last for 1 week. sun coral quite hard to keep coz need target feeding, only for those who are patient on this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member barnacle Posted March 12, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 12, 2005 for me my tank spec suitable for elegance, no problem for me after 6-7 months, but i have try to have bubble twice , both also fail, not sure what happen. i have goni as well 1 red and 2 green. its kinda funny, some might last from the beginning and some last for 1 week. sun coral quite hard to keep coz need target feeding, only for those who are patient on this. very surprise u r able to keep elegance but not bubble ...could be parasite attacking the bubble...bubble need to be fed with brine shrimp....they bloom biggger... well u need a lot of patient to hv this hobby not only for sun coral Quote My Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
damienkee Posted March 12, 2005 Share Posted March 12, 2005 candy cane will be abit expensive loh... i think for fox coral will be better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chucky Posted March 12, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 12, 2005 blasto quite easy. when water condition good, it will grow oso.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cannondale Posted March 12, 2005 Share Posted March 12, 2005 very surprise u r able to keep elegance but not bubble ...could be parasite attacking the bubble...bubble need to be fed with brine shrimp....they bloom biggger... well u need a lot of patient to hv this hobby not only for sun coral i suspect my water flow are quite strong 5ft with 3 powerhead. now i have change to 2 smaller unit. and flow is ok by now. so are bubble need strong lighting? coz my tank almost 80% very bright. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member roadster Posted March 14, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 14, 2005 I voted bubbles. If you feed them with market prawn cubes and keep water flow moderate, should be ok. Think their light requirement also not so stringent as other corals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
laikk Posted March 22, 2005 Share Posted March 22, 2005 Both Bubble and Hammer are most easy to keep, my tank only runs on Berlin system with T5HO, but both of them are growing bigger and bigger. I wonder they are even tougher than mushroom and button! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member koniyakutz Posted March 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 29, 2005 Both Bubble and Hammer are most easy to keep, my tank only runs on Berlin system with T5HO, but both of them are growing bigger and bigger. I wonder they are even tougher than mushroom and button! Berlin system as in LR and skimmer only? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted March 29, 2005 Share Posted March 29, 2005 sorrie amongst all e coral every1 say tht elegance is e hardest to survive nonetheless i still wanna giv it a try any1 hav experience what e tell tales signs of it dying heard from pple it start melting from e tips cant b always LFS bring in elegance no pple buy liddat elegance market value gonna drop liaoz.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted March 29, 2005 Share Posted March 29, 2005 pardon me if e pic ###### out too big.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted March 29, 2005 Share Posted March 29, 2005 opps pics too big againz,,, any lan jiao out there giv comments how to keep this beautiful coral? deepblue one like beri successful lehz.. already got nemo hosting it liaoz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ajeb Posted March 31, 2005 Share Posted March 31, 2005 Yea i have heard that elegance coral is very dificult to keep but i 'm lucky that the coral is still survive in my tank. It is said that if ur tank is very-very clean .. it wont survive since those coral in the wild can be found near the coastal area. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...