4FT FOWLR Tang lover

iori_del

• Replies 156

Not yet leh....still got spots.. now become like gem tang liao...hehehe.. but still swimming and eating....hopefully it recovers soon.. *fingers crossed*

Gem tang? :evil::evil: Hope to get one, will try to go to South Africa this year end and visit their local LFS to see this beautiful, or else need to go dive and catch liao.. maybe can get a few and sell hahah.

Dun worried bro, just dun stress the fish and it will be ok.. Those ich, i hate them to core....

haha my zoos world is nothing.. want to compare must compare those with ultimate sps

No lah, not everyone like SPS.

For me now i know it is very nice, but too newbie to try and no money, still find fish are more lovely..

Hope to see more update on ur Zoo

How do you keep the ich under control? I thought under normal circumstances, the ich would have kick-in by now. What is your salinity level? Do you use any UV or ozone?

I QT all my tank in a low SG tank first mah. Now the main tank is abt 1.018-1.022, as i dun have chiller the SG tend to swing when water are evaporated.

Cross my finger not to have a outbreak.. :cry:

No lah, not everyone like SPS.

For me now i know it is very nice, but too newbie to try and no money, still find fish are more lovely..

Hope to see more update on ur Zoo

hahah nowadays no much nice zoos arriving.. so only few pics

Gem tang? :evil::evil: Hope to get one, will try to go to South Africa this year end and visit their local LFS to see this beautiful, or else need to go dive and catch liao.. maybe can get a few and sell hahah.

Dun worried bro, just dun stress the fish and it will be ok.. Those ich, i hate them to core....

you must be very rich to DARE try such a rare tang in a tank like yours......

for me if i ever get one....i'll clear my tank of all other fishes and take 1 month leave and slave for it until it stablize in my tank!!!

you must be very rich to DARE try such a rare tang in a tank like yours......

for me if i ever get one....i'll clear my tank of all other fishes and take 1 month leave and slave for it until it stablize in my tank!!!

haha if can take 10 of them then will be rich liao. South Africa trip will be free..

Maybe can start takung order now liao :evil:

• 3 months later...

I think your livestock costs more than all your equipment put together!! :shock:

Be teachable always, nobody has a monopoly on wisdom. But learn to distinguish "fact" from "opinion".

I think your livestock costs more than all your equipment put together!! :shock:

abit lah, now stop buying liaoz.

have adjust the population in my tank to prevent overcrowded and will try to start some coral soon

Atlantic Blue Tang

Achillies Tang

Power Blue tang

Power Black Tang

Kole Tang

Yellow Tang

Sohal Tang

LT Tang

Orange shoulder tang

Tommi tang

Moorish idol

Clown

Butterfly

sadly this are wat is left after selling and giving away...

bro, i hope to make my fowlr tank like yours one day. .

thanks bro, then i must say i must make my tank like ur reef tank one day.

FOWLR is getting boring to me liao...

i understand how it feels to own a fowlr. just fishes and rocks. . gets boring after a while. One thing i realise about reef tank is that i can't get the best of both worlds, in the sense tt i can't keep like 10-15 tangs and have a full fledged coral tank. That's e reason why i need to get a new skimmer and think of ways to cope with the increase bio load. . . . .

Yellow tang x 4

Blue tang x 2

purple tang

Red sea salfin tang

brown tang

unicorn tang

i understand how it feels to own a fowlr. just fishes and rocks. . gets boring after a while. One thing i realise about reef tank is that i can't get the best of both worlds, in the sense tt i can't keep like 10-15 tangs and have a full fledged coral tank. That's e reason why i need to get a new skimmer and think of ways to cope with the increase bio load. . . . .

Yellow tang x 4

Blue tang x 2

purple tang

Red sea salfin tang

brown tang

unicorn tang

well if u have a 20 by 8 by 4 ft tank, u can do that. seriously, in SG it is not really possible in my small hdb flat, maybe u can try that when u have tat budget.

MY H&S seem to be over work everyday, still see if i need to change another skimmer...

How about a dual beckett or deltec? :lol:

Hello iori_del,

It has been some time since you updated your thread with more photos. Care to share more pictures of your tang tank?

Yr fowlr really inspires... just that i got no balls to put all the expensive tangs in 1 tank as you did.

Keep the pictures coming.

Hello iori_del,

It has been some time since you updated your thread with more photos. Care to share more pictures of your tang tank?

Yr fowlr really inspires... just that i got no balls to put all the expensive tangs in 1 tank as you did.

Another tang lover. . :P

Hello iori_del,

thanks bro, my sony lousy camera sucks man, will try to take some pic too, the LT and sohal is just getting bigger and bigger hahah.

lol i love tangs too hee

currently

1 yellow tang

1 blue tang

1 yellow eye coal tang

1 naso tang

1 purple tang

1 brown tang

1 red sea sailfin tang

1 Powder Blue Tang