SRC Member clowntrigger Posted March 8, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 8, 2005 Any idea is this a disease found on Favites and open brain? Look at the pic, I have highlight in red those intestine like substance. Have dip the coral in Tech D twice, but the things is still there. Also found the rest of the coral turning to skeleton, saw some brown substance on it, is this the brown jelly? How to cure it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
veliferium Posted March 8, 2005 Share Posted March 8, 2005 seems like bleaching to me????Not very sure.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
veliferium Posted March 8, 2005 Share Posted March 8, 2005 wad are your water params and lighting??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
popper Posted March 8, 2005 Share Posted March 8, 2005 This looks like signs of injury, couldn't help as i had not kept favites before. Perhaps you can check how the favites got injured. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member gothia Posted March 17, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2005 i once had these intestine thingy coming out from my green yuma... they guess they had internal injuries or something...the next day all melted Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member absolut_vodka Posted March 18, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2005 oh dear... i got lots of those coming out from my prata! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotlemond Posted March 18, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2005 is it sponges? I once had something like that attached to my clam's shell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member gothia Posted March 18, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 18, 2005 is it sponges? I once had something like that attached to my clam's shell no lah...people talk about intestine thing coming out from the mouth....dun sidetrack leh.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...