Tank Transportation Services

weishun

Hi guys, dunno if i am posting in the correct forum. Do you guys know any good transportation service?

I am planning to transport my new 4x2x2 tank and cabinet which i bought from a reefer here. Is there any good recommendations for any of the transportation services?

If you know of any, please state down the contact numbers or website. Many thanks.

I got small van, so the cabinet and sump and load into my van. the tank i think need to use your lorry liao.

For cabinet and sump, i and my friend can load up.

Only problem is.. not enough manpower to carry the tank. Dunno who else can help liao. I wonder 3 person can carry or not leh?

haha tat time.. 5 of us.. carried a 2x2x2 up the stair.. so difficult.. with cabinet and sump the whole set la.. if dismantle.. should be easier...

5 of us manage to bring the tank up to my room.. and its is upstair..

cabinet solid wood... tank 10mm.. haha when u need help? mus see i free anot..

haha tat time.. 5 of us.. carried a 2x2x2 up the stair.. so difficult.. with cabinet and sump the whole set la.. if dismantle.. should be easier...

5 of us manage to bring the tank up to my room.. and its is upstair..

cabinet solid wood... tank 10mm.. haha when u need help? mus see i free anot..

I will dismantle the entire set... so it goes like this.

1.) Pipings all dismentle

2.) Main tank goes up lorry first

3.) Cabinet goes up my van

4.) Sump goes up my van

5.) Leisure drive from Sengkang to my place in Yishun

6.) Unload Cabinet to my place, down 2 stories from 10th floor

7.) Unload Main tank to my place, down 2 stories (SIONG)

8.) Sump to be carried by myself and my brother (too paiseh to ask you guys to carry)

So the only siong part is the main tank and cabinet loh. Have to go 2 stories down the stairs to my place. For sengkang side.. no worries.. cos every story got lift.

It will be this coming Saturday 11am-12noon. Anytime you choose.

u can sms me 96825676

Ok.. when you wan me to sms you? But are you available this coming saturday morning around 11am?

Not sure yet leh.. cos right now only got you, me and a friend of mine. If we can find 1-2 more ppl then we will proceed. If not bo pian liao.. have to delay the sales of my tank liao.

Now short of 1 more man.. hehe any kind souls would offer to volunteer for this big task? The most i treat you guys to lunch and kopi. It would be a saturday morning this coming week. Iori_Del you wan to help?

okie wat time bro? i can help

no lah.. he willing to giv me some corals then i help one hahah :lol::lol:

i can do delivery service liao lah..

hahah

huh for me nothing huh? then not free liao :P

but recently i just got a 4 ft tank, and i use the SGbro transport..

Quiet good, and they are pro. If break anything, they will pay up.

for ur i think it cost only $85 as mine is $115 for a 4 x 2 x 2.5 cabinet tank

Wahhh so touched!! So many kind reefers willing to help out even though i dunno them at all. Very grateful to all of you guys. But i have nothing to offer you guys except i am willing to buy you guys lunch and drinks!!

Okay its going to be like this. The moving of tank will be scheduled on this coming Saturday (5/03/05) between 11am - 12pm. I only need 4-6 guys.

Those whom are willing to help (which i gratefully thanks) please state down your names on the following list. Please PM me your contact numbers so i can contact you for comfirmation. THANK YOU SO VERY VERY MUCH!! LOVE YOU GUYS!!! :bow:

1.) weishun

2.) eric (my friend)

3.)

4.)

5.)

6.)

Just an update guys. The meeting point for this sat's tank shifting will be at SENGKANG MRT STATION @ 10.30am. After which i will ferry you guys to the seller's place and we chop chop get the job done.

Then we can go for lunch together liao :)

For now i need 3 more guys. Iori_del & Kee can you comfirm?

1.) weishun

2.) eric (my friend)

3.) seafood

4.)

5.)

6.)

Hi Bro,

Carry the 4footer realli no joke man :o

recently I engage SGBros to transport my 4x2x2.5

highly recommended for their service.

because bro u dun hve lift landing, coordination among the helpers must be

very precise down the stairs.

its quite heavy man. if u willing to pay better get the pros.

better bet on it :lol:

Humm... alot of experienced reefers pmed me regarding the shifting of the tank. I think i will not take the risk.. the tank really damn heavy. My 3ft x 1.5 x 2 almost killed me liao the other time me and my friend together with my dad try to carry.

Guess i will engage the pros....

Anyway thanks guys for all the help offered. I am extremely grateful and proud of our local reefers here.