Let introduce ourself here..

gothia

a bit :off: ...

but i am curious... flub jiez... u like tub concept of aquarium?? or u boh pian???

personally... i prefer the tub kinda aquarium...

i am contemplating... an SPS/Clam tub for my next project...

or maybe a shark/ray tub ..... :evil::evil::evil:

hiakz hiakz....

Nah...just that I so paiseh that my corals are with my nannies for so long...so was thinking of setting up the tub again to house them while awaiting construction and the process of setting up my new tank. :P

Somemore...gonna renovate house also...so dun know will take how long before I can see my darlings in their manmade habitat.

Sis gothia...me in business? NOT again...zapped all my life... :angry:

Took a long sabbath from work and enjoying time with family lor... :P

• Replies 77

Interesting thread :)

I'm 23 this year and pursuing a major in materials engin at NTU...supposed to be 2nd year but have been delayed.

My interest in marine started last year may when I brought in a 2 footer and started my first marine tank....one eventually became 2 and now I have combined the two to a 3" by 2" by 2.5".

I also have a 5 feet arowana tank housing a single RTG now about 16 inches.

Regarding the nick ( I'm a saggitarian so archer and born in the yr 1982)

Am hoping to carry on doing a 2nd degree after this one preferably related to wildlife ( Its always been my dream )

So far so good and doubt I will be giving up so fast. ( especially after all the motivation I have gotten from SRC members :)

Archer82

!

I am from KL, touching half a century this year, married for 29 years this year to the same person of course!. I suppose I am one of the oldest reefer here as people my age are alreading beginning to wind down or get too bogged down with their careers. This is a tough age when your kids are costing you more in maintenance and esp in higher education, if you are employed, you worry about VSS as your job can be taken over by someone younger at half your salary.

I am a UK graduate and a Chartered Accountant, not in practice, hates auditing. I have worked in the UK, Spore, Indonesia and now back KL. Currently a director of 2 PLCs, still a salaried employee except that I have more free time compared to normal employees as I don't need to follow the normal 9-5 working hours.

Started reefing about 3 years ago and now has 2 tanks, a 3.5 ft reef and a 6ft FOWLR plus some leathers. I am the oldest among all my reefing buddies in KL. I suppose this hobby keeps me busy in a way and the reasons for my frequent trips to Spore which makes my wife happy, she shops, I shops, she goes to Orchard Road while I hit Pasir Ris, LCK and some LFS like ML, ######, EAquaN etc. Of course in the process I know some Sporean reefers as well who are kind enough to take me around.

17/m... waiting for o level results.......... working in samuel&kevin and ebase warehouse.........reefing since i was 14(reminds me when i was 14.. always like to fight and put axe oil on teacher chair)..... currently have a 3 feet marine tank 3 feet discus tank and a 4x2x2 1/2 feet plant tank.......

hi!!!! :D

OK, my turn!

My introduction:

i am approaching 29 old male.Working in beauty sectors as a advertising and promotion manager.

My interest in marine started since very young at around 20s BUT no $$ to start on these 'empty pocket $$' hobbies. Then switches to chase and catch "girls" :yeah: and after one year of fishing finally get a good catch hahahha! So now, married and sad to say that all the girls have no chance liao!

OK, now have a 3 footer with a sump.Still learning from all the seniors and experts

My wish: someone will give me a 4 footer tank with all top notch equipments as my birthday present....! :yeah: BTW, my b/day falls on 2nd oct...so guys and gers, take note!

Ok, that all for now....and also, u can reach me at my MSN wil_lee76@hotmail.com

Bye Bye and keep on reefing!!!!!

Regards,

Wilson

machiam IRC....

16/f/single/horny.. :P

hahhahahahahhahaha

muar chee, u horny huh...!!! :D here reef forum, not ###### forum.......leh

Maybe someone can help u.....who knows........... :lol:

anyway, just joking.....! :lol:

I am in my early 30s.

I am an aggressive male, working as an IT consultant in a consulting firm.

My church cell group leader calls me a fighting cockerel.

I talk loud loud, everything also want to argue, impatient.....]

I would like to learn to speak in more refined hokkein

and watch Kung Fu Hustle in Cantonese.

I started reefing 2 years ago.... from trying to be cheapo

to spending $550 to buying a H&S Skimmer.

I stay in Pasir Ris and love to go AA cos they bring in quality exotic stuff....

I am in my early 30s.

I am an aggressive male, working as an IT consultant in a consulting firm.

My church cell group leader calls me a fighting cockerel.

I talk loud loud, everything also want to argue, impatient.....]

I would like to learn to speak in more refined hokkein

and watch Kung Fu Hustle in Cantonese.

I started reefing 2 years ago.... from trying to be cheapo

to spending $550 to buying a H&S Skimmer.

I stay in Pasir Ris and love to go AA cos they bring in quality exotic stuff....

the first part sounds like you doing a self intro for SDU!

Hi, I'm 16 and currently mugging in Dunman Secondary School.

My interests are Molecular Biology, Life Sciences and Marine Biology.

I also like bowling and doing research work.

Started reefing in 2003 and started research work at that year too.

Anyone got tips on "O" levels can PM me :lol:

think this is interesting... so let me chip in this thread also..

I am in my mid-30s, male, working in IT industry. Everyday too stress out so this hobby kinda relax me a little...

Started this hobby when i converted my 2 feet gold-fish tank 2 year ago and upgraded to 3 feet about 9 months back.

Started my 3 ft tank cycling the same day my wife delivering my 2nd boy (my avatar) so has always regards my marine tank as my 3rd child cos' i spent almost the same amount of attention to my tank as to my 2 kids.. :lol::lol:

Now almost 3 years into this hobby and still learning new things everytime... interesting !!

Very comfortable here as I find this place a good source for learning and knowledge sharing.. keep it up guys ! ... oops .. and gals !

CHEERS!

Rocks

Let me borrow your template . :P

I am 20 yrs old , male, Currently Serving NS . Everyday not stress enough so i like to stress myself with problems

Started this hobby when i converted my 2 feet luohan tank 2 year ago and upgraded to 3 feet about 9 months back.

Started my 3 ft tank cycling when i finished my O levels . And it crashed 1 year later . and i have never bothered with it after that

Now almost 3 ( -2 ) years into this hobby and still learning new things everytime... interesting !!

Very comfortable here as I find this place a good source for meeting girls .. keep it up guys ! ... oops .. and gals !

CHEERS!

SpiderOne

Let me borrow your template . :P

I am 20 yrs old , male, Currently Serving NS . Everyday not stress enough so i like to stress myself with problems

Started this hobby when i converted my 2 feet luohan tank 2 year ago and upgraded to 3 feet about 9 months back.

Started my 3 ft tank cycling when i finished my O levels . And it crashed 1 year later . and i have never bothered with it after that

Now almost 3 ( -2 ) years into this hobby and still learning new things everytime... interesting !!

Very comfortable here as I find this place a good source for meeting girls .. keep it up guys ! ... oops .. and gals !

CHEERS!

SpiderOne

:lol::lol::lol: so yours is version 1.1 :lol::lol::lol:

CHEERS!

SpiderOne

girls?! u're in sg reef club leh bro... i think the ratio of guys to girls are 100 : 1 sia... then u'll have too much competition.... :lol::lol:

anyway....

im 20 studying civil and struc engineering in singapore poly... 2nd year... started reefing end of sec5... actually my dad had a marine tank before then gave up... then i got influenced by a fren and persuaded him to start up again... and since he's lazy to read up im doing the reading and he's spending... :P they say 2 heads are better then 1 right? it's my head and his pocket la but it'll do... :whistle

now wanna sell my tank and upgrade to a maybe 422 or 522? hopefully 522... :angel:

I am Chefri From Indonesia, and I am 29 years old now..

I live in sidoarjo near Surabaya City.

I am chinnese.

I start this hobby 5 years ago with FO tank but I start Coral tank since december 2003.

I have been many time visited singapore and I like this country.

Singopore is clean City.

If there is any member of Sgreefclub want to visit Surabaya...Please contact me anda I will guide you...

God Bless You All

I am Chefri From Indonesia, and I am 29 years old now..

I live in sidoarjo near Surabaya City.

I am chinnese.

I start this hobby 5 years ago with FO tank but I start Coral tank since december 2003.

I have been many time visited singapore and I like this country.

Singopore is clean City.

If there is any member of Sgreefclub want to visit Surabaya...Please contact me anda I will guide you...

God Bless You All

Hi..

Do you come across any LFS in Batam?

If yes..do let us know the address..

TIA!! :lol:

• 2 months later...

19m here.....currently studyin' at NYP ( Engineering Informatics).....headache learning C++ , Visual Basic etc :cry2:

no reefing experience( xcept watching my dad with his 5foot reef tank couple of yrs ago).....but will start reefing pretty soon.....now termbreak....so no sch=no pocket $$$... <_<

nature n animals (especially marine life)....are my interest since young....n started to like rock and metal musik since sec sch daes..... :evil:....enjoys soccer n scuba diving( haven learn yet.....no lobang.....if got oso muz go abroad to learn)

on da whole.....im a shy guy :paiseh::paiseh:

-GinGerFisH86

----------------------------------------------------------------

hello everyone! i turn 17 in 2 days time and im currently studying in raffles junior college.

i have been keeping fish ever since i can remember but only went into reefing 2 yrs ago. started my current 4ft tank last yr and that caused me to screw up my mid-yr exams :evil:

my other hobbies include archery and gallivanting around orchard with friends. :lol:

anyway, sgreefclub is a really cool place! :D i have picked up much valuable information here. thanks for everything guys!