Let introduce ourself here..

gothia

I started this thread so that we can know each other better ...( wondering how will the response be?? :rolleyes: )

OK..Let me kick the ball rolling..

I am female, mid twenties, in semicon field (sales), like reefing, always surf sgreef during work ...heehee :whistle

so anyone who wants to know anything about components spec (for DIY equipment) I can help you.. :upsidedown:

• Replies 77

I think all female reefers need to attach a recent photo.. for ID purposes.. nuthing else of course.. hehehe :evil:

thanks, huh ... :huh:

say something leh..wah lau no response one ah?? :(

aiya..dun be shy lah...very sad..should not have started this thread :cry2:

hi....

i'm jinhui..

19/m...

have a nano tank for 7months only... :D

live in woodlands, studying in ITE dover.... always online in sch to read forum... love to cycle to ML, LCK 110, aqua star and jireh to buy fishes and corals....

hehe.... :lol:

thanks, huh ... :huh:

say something leh..wah lau no response one ah?? :(

aiya..dun be shy lah...very sad..should not have started this thread :cry2:

i tink u shld hav started a thread for female reefers to intro themselves heehee... i believe the male reefers will happily n actively participate in posting :P

and yes i agree with bro alfaromeo, we need pics to ID :evil:

hi....

i'm jinhui..

19/m...

have a nano tank for 7months only... :D

live in woodlands, studying in ITE dover.... always online in sch to read forum... love to cycle to ML, LCK 110, aqua star and jireh to buy fishes and corals....

hehe.... :lol:

hi jinhui..nice to know u!!

at least he "show face".. :P hey fellow reefers..say something about yourself leh..

mmmm.. won't mind the idea.

me? mid thirties. some says its like middle-age liao. ...Really? never felt the stamina slacken, but when it comes to IPPT, I REALLY feel old.

Gosh! my is due next month and i haven't book a date with them yet. 5 more years to go and I won't EVER have to touch that stinky old Nike Air anymore.

reefing started for me with some caught spotted puffers at east coast. while on the net to find out more about them, came to know that marine fishkeeping are really not that expensive a hobby to start off with but yet can provide many rewarding moments. the tots still holds true til today. Everyday after work was an eager trip home to see them.

ervine, male 24, currently still slogging in school of architecture NUS, leaving after this semester to start my own business (with a few friends). started freshwater aquariums abt 6-7 years ago and reefing abt 4-5 years ago with a 1ft cube nano but have since upgraded to a 2.5ft after much scrimping and saving...

hobbies include reefing (duh?), fw aquariums, photography, videography (just finished shooting my very first self directed short short film! woohoo!!), craft work, digital art work, traditional art work, DIYing, all things handmade, all things visual...

oh! when it comes to IPPT I too feel very old... *hides face*

another reason to start this thread is that ...some reefers use female avatar and female nick..ITE turns out to be a guy..

very confusing leh.. ;)

are u saying me? haha

I am a male...24/m. started marine last Oct.

End the LH era and finding some colorful.

BTW the avater is by my soon-to-be wife put one. she like the bear a lot.

Just upgraded to a 4 x 2 x 2.5 cabinet tank. A FOWLR for now..

I am 35/m, in the Documentation and Communication industry - dun ask me what is that, I oso dunno, something coined by my GM. ;)

Started marine with Seahorses and progresses to mixed reef and have never turn back since. :D

For the reefers that knows me, they will know that I always like to used scientific names rather than common names. I try hard to memorized all the sceintific names of my fishes cuz I feel that this is the least I could do to show my respect to them. ;)

hihi.. Lorenzo/16 yr old.. staying at jurong west.. and a student in swiss cottage now.. love fishes when small.. start reefing at the age of 14.. love surfing SRC whenever i reach home.. everytime at sch, during DnT i will go surf net and wher i go is still SRC.. hahax.. i started this hobby with fren when have a visit at rainbow.. hahax.. was attract to the nice fishes there..

Often, i would visit pasir ris to take a look at all those nice coral down there.. started with a 2ft tank.. now have a 4x2x2 marine tank which was given by my aunt free to mi.. as i intro this to her, yet she given up.. and olso a Sea Horse tank in my room now..

Love Reefing, Bowling, Animals like dog.. Driving.. my dad Celica and many more..

wah.. another 16 old fellow.. hahax.. but mi is after this yr bdae worx,, hahax.. aquara.. wher u stay.. got times go out together lah.. hahax..

19m started with marine fish at age 16.5 .. started with fw at age of 5. started playing and seeing fishes at age of 1. now keeping fw.. used to have a 4x2x2marine tank.. tore it down due to studies.. now studying in singapore poly chemical process technology.. :D

25/boy

doing my accountancy degree in SIM, can't make it into SMU accountancy or NTU accountancy, so settled for 3rd best (or should i say last choice available in Sing)

reefing for 1yr and thus DIY for 1 yr too, just dismantled my 3ft tank in Nov, and wanted to start my 2ft cube...but my parents stopped me because a fengshui master say that its not good for my folks...hai....

currently still active in DIYing marine equipments, ranging from skimmers to FR to CR KR, anything i can do with acrylic, i will do (except tanks, better leave it to Ian)..

*sound like advertisement...:paiseh:

although, i quited (for the time being) reefing, i am still very closely knitted to this forum and some of the reefers, always meeting up for chit chat, kopi, beer etc..still frequent LFSes to admire all the nice gems...