SH not eating...

houndster

which specis u keeping? like decentkid says, get the FW ghost shrimps, and chooses the tiniest ones to feed to the sh.

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

mysis does work , but must try to keep them suspened in the water column, this make the sh think that the mysis is "alive" ;)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

bro zulu.. wad is dalphinia.. eh.. wher can get live mysis.. hahax.. thought of getting some for my baobei SH.. hahax.. they not eating... very jialat olso.. 3 dae liaox.. hahax.. will try different food for it.. bro houndster.. use fresh water shrimp.. choose the smallest one.. btw ur SH got change color u put inside ur tank??? hopefully ur will eat...

and wad is daphnia.. hahax.. got no idea wad is it.. hahax.. sry for a newby question given by mi.. thanx..

Daphnia (or Daphnids) are members of a collection of animals that are broadly termed as "water fleas". If you lived in kampong before, you will know. As kid, we used to catch this thiny animals to feed small fish. Daphnia can't surive in sea water for more than 1 min. so is not a gd idea to have this for food for SH and is too small for them too.

post-32-1109079178.jpg

i tried this before, adult sh sure can eat one...... but spent more money <_< get those planted tanks mini shrimps lor, the malayan or cherries shrimp, imo the shell is much softer than ghost shrimps. :upsidedown:

better to get the sh stronger rather than it get weaker from trying to eat shrimps that don't get snick in , in one shot. esp tigertail, very lazy fella. :lol:

who sae their stomach concave is gone case liaox.. hahax.. mine babouri stomach was concave.. yet i use FWS to feed it and now his stomach is big and nice.. hahax.. now only my tiger teil not eating only.. haiz..

think pple who say that is becos last time sh SOOOooooo cheap! die liao go buy new one, nver bother to try save them. nw things have change, sh more ex liao, die liao heart pain. :lol: just my point of view.

My reidi no eat much, i stress like hell liao! :upsidedown:

hahax.. bro i noe wad u mean.. i was juz j/k too... hahax.. hmmm... my tiger tail is really very very lazy.. as i put the frozen mysis and it look and it and not eating it.. haiz.. even for ghost shrimp.. haiz.. lazy fellows.. hahax.. bro chinmo wad u sae is true worx.. hahax.. SH last time was soo soo cheap.. hahax..