light green base and tenticle pink tip heliofungia

bubble_gum

:lol: try my luck

as the abv.... been with me since last year..... bone is abt palm size but it opens up huge :shock: 2 adult hands together with palm and fingers....

feeding prawn meat religiously every week. seasoned the prawn meat with cyclopeeze somemore :lol: realised they dunt harm fungias as it has been overlapping my fungias <_<

great centrepiece for a tank with alot of sandbed space ;)

i want a smaller one badly.... no need green base or tenticles.... as long as got pink tips :P

post-15-1108821484.jpg

william.. if he want tt piece he would not reserve for u liaox.. hahax.. maybe he will swop with u lor.. donno.. hahax..

Haha ... actually I want his Helio but he won't sell.

I'm hoping he would want to swop for the smaller one I bought from Dazer.

Win-win situation for all. :D

Haha ... actually I want his Helio but he won't sell.

I'm hoping he would want to swop for the smaller one I bought from Dazer.

Win-win situation for all. :D

so small and cute :yeah:

:heh:

must sleep over it :lol: btw seems like my insomnia starting again <_<

so small and cute :yeah:

:heh:

must sleep over it :lol: btw seems like my insomnia starting again <_<

Bro, lack of sleep weakens the body and cause you to fall ill easily.

Try to sleep early, if possible. Even if can't sleep, just lie in bed with eyes closed also good.

OK ... I don't mind topping up some $ to make the trade more equitable since my Helio is much smaller than yours.

You still got my mobile number right? So think about it and let me know, OK?

Cheers.

Bro, lack of sleep weakens the body and cause you to fall ill easily.

Try to sleep early, if possible. Even if can't sleep, just lie in bed with eyes closed also good.

OK ... I don't mind topping up some $ to make the trade more equitable since my Helio is much smaller than yours.

You still got my mobile number right? So think about it and let me know, OK?

Cheers.

bro i hv been lying motionless on the bed 4 2hrs :( tired ar

Bro BG, I hope you managed to get some sleep last night.

Firstly, thank you for agreeing to trade with me and I had also agreed to the $XX top-up to make the trade more equitable.

The Helio is definitely doing well. Below is the current pix in my tank as at 7:30pm just now. As expected, it has expanded more and its tentacles has now overlapped the Orange Fungia.

I know you have already agreed to the trade and I could simply keep quiet and go through with it. But, I wish to be open and transparent in my dealings so that there would not be any misunderstandings in the future.

Missed corals can find later, lost money can make back - but damaged friendships and lost of trust cannot be mended. Besides, I would not be able to live with my conscience.

So here's the problem -- on closer examination of the Helio just now, I found a few things that I, myself, am dissatisfied with. If I were to compare my Helio with yours, I would rate yours 9/10 and mine 5/10.

Here are the things I am dissatisfied with. I want you to be aware of these "issues" before you give the final confirmation.

1. Some tentacles have slightly uneven colour. Probably will even out over time. Not sure.

2. Some tentacles are curved and not straight. Is this normal behaviour? Not sure.

3. The skeleton is not perfectly round. One side looks "dented" - although this is not visible when the tentacles are expanded. I checked with Dazer and he told me that he is not sure because his friend helped him to buy it and it came like that.

So there you have it. Other then the above, the specimen looks healthy and it does not have any exposed skeleton.

With the above information, please consider carefully whether do you still wish to go through with the trade.

Thanks for your time.

post-15-1108990109.jpg

wow.. i defineately agree with wad william sae.. friendship is definitely more more important.. hahax.. hmmm... but the helio still very nice leh.. hahax..

Bro BG, I hope you managed to get some sleep last night.

Firstly, thank you for agreeing to trade with me and I had also agreed to the $XX top-up to make the trade more equitable.

The Helio is definitely doing well.  Below is the current pix in my tank as at 7:30pm just now.  As expected, it has expanded more and its tentacles has now overlapped the Orange Fungia.

I know you have already agreed to the trade and I could simply keep quiet and go through with it.  But, I wish to be open and transparent in my dealings so that there would not be any misunderstandings in the future.

Missed corals can find later, lost money can make back - but damaged friendships and lost of trust cannot be mended.  Besides, I would not be able to live with my conscience.

So here's the problem -- on closer examination of the Helio just now, I found a few things that I, myself, am dissatisfied with.  If I were to compare my Helio with yours, I would rate yours 9/10 and mine 5/10.

Here are the things I am dissatisfied with.  I want you to be aware of these "issues" before you give the final confirmation.

1.  Some tentacles have slightly uneven colour.  Probably will even out over time.  Not sure.

2.  Some tentacles are curved and not straight.  Is this normal behaviour?  Not sure.

3.  The skeleton is not perfectly round.  One side looks "dented" - although this is not visible when the tentacles are expanded.  I checked with Dazer and he told me that he is not sure because his friend helped him to buy it and it came like that.

So there you have it.  Other then the above, the specimen looks healthy and it does not have any exposed skeleton.

With the above information, please consider carefully whether do you still wish to go through with the trade.

Thanks for your time.

:bow: william i am very impressed by your honesty.

1. Some tentacles have slightly uneven colour. Probably will even out over time. Not sure.

bro this will definately recover... the colour is uneven cause the tissue mite be damaged duing transportation. especially when there is pressure applied to the tenticles or lifting it out of the water when the plate is expanded wll stress a cretain part of the tissue resulting in colour loss of that part.

2. Some tentacles are curved and not straight. Is this normal behaviour? Not sure.

IMO i think its an indication of stress... i think its best to leave it alone for now and feeding prawn meat will help... look at mine :lol: constant feeding weekly for 4months...one more thing... it mite have air bubbles trapped underneath it and i insist u go check it out i lost a normal green helio once after the tenticles started going all curly and later found out that there are air bubbles trapped underneath...

3. The skeleton is not perfectly round. One side looks "dented" - although this is not although this is not visible when the tentacles are expanded. I checked with Dazer and he told me that he is not sure because his friend helped him to buy it and it came like that.

bro if its dented there mite be a possibility of the skeleton breaking off. its probably really fragile as the dent mite crack the whole skeleton anytime....

bro my plate alo got sme inperfections.. some tenticles gt 2 pink tips instead of one :blink: weird eh? dunno whether u noticed it the other time ard :rolleyes:

well bro i know u are really keen on my huge monster and im also keen in your tiny one :P im willing to trade but i think its better if we leave ur baby helio alone for the time being to avoid stressing it. can u imagine going from one tank to another to another in a matter of days :nc: especially when its nt at its best....

maybe we see hw ur tiny one recovers and we can push the trade to a later date :)

my plate wont run away and i think i have found a new home for my helio...

just update me on this tiny one ya? im nt rushing to let go my plate and im so busy with sch now and having not been in the pink of health lately. like i said we can trade later on...

once again thanks for being frank....

oh ya i didnt get any sleep last nite... lets see how it goes tonite

regards,

amin

oh... u not trading it with him liaox?? selling it to him.. hahax.. pai seh.. i didnt noe the person is william.. hahax..

Bro BG, thank you, thank you, thank you very very much.

:thanks::thanks::thanks:

You can have confidence that I'll look after it with TLC. :wub:

Greatly appreciate it. Cheers.

PS: Get some sleep. I'll pick it up from you tomorrow. Hopefully around 2pm.

no prob ;) bro i'll sms u in the morn.... mite have change of plans

hey bro BG.. for your insomnia ah, try drinking warm milk b4 trying to sleep...haha.. i heard that it has some "traditional" cure... go and try lah, no harm trying anyway...

Off Topic though :off: ..hahax.. hope it helps you bro!

hey bro BG.. for your insomnia ah, try drinking warm milk b4 trying to sleep...haha.. i heard that it has some "traditional" cure... go and try lah, no harm trying anyway...

Off Topic though :off: ..hahax.. hope it helps you bro!

im inmune to warm milk already :lol:<_< coping with it though... just start to slp in the day :upsidedown:

Hi BG, thanks again. I am extremely delighted to with it. :wub:

Here it is already opening up very nicely after less than an hour in my tank. :yeah:

bro trust me... that has not expand to its full potential yet :rolleyes::lol:

your nice zoos neaarby will kenna overllaped :nc:

oh ya enjoy the plate :peace: