anyone know how to modify the resun fr

jOsHiE

Hi

sorry but whats uneven distribution?

erm as in like u know the media put into it should be like dancing a little but for my fr only on part of it is dancing the others is stangnant

hey, i face that same problem with my resun fr as well. but i give my resun fr a shake sometimes, to allow all the trapped air bubbles to be released.

IMO, its better not to put in to much media so as to prevent chocking...

hmm cos i heard acutally there is a way to mod it to solve the problems... hmm will try to shake it maybe it will help

<_<

:thanks: aniway

did a search in another fishing forum and they use the cap of chemi pure and drill hole into it to modify!

wah so chim i don get wat u mean.... then now your fr how also like mine huh??? not so efficient right like that

i agree that my resun fr is not that efficient right not. but lucky its juz GAC that i am using right now.

will think of a way to modify my resun fr when i change my media...

i agree that my resun fr is not that efficient right not. but lucky its juz GAC that i am using right now.

will think of a way to modify my resun fr when i change my media...

OOh u got the webbie to say how they mod it... i wana go see... need to add in my phos soon already so wana do the mod quick....

btw wats is the media u are using in your fr huh?

me using GAC and i dun see the dancing effect oso..........

however i think only phosphate remover like rowa should more or less see some effect lor...................

wat can u guys do is tat u try find some round tumble ware container, small enough to go thru the resun tube.make sure dun so small untill it dun stay in pose lor......next drill some holes on the the bottom of container.....b4 tat make sure u have drilled a single hole which enable the transparent pipe in the resun tube to go into it......

put in ur media and control the water intake .fine tune to get those effect lor.......... :rolleyes:

wah still blur leh.... got pic to show anot.... sorry am a blur kid

after much asking around i found out the u require a cap with small hole drilled to it and being place in the fr. However i have been having trouble finding a suitable cap which fix to the fr nicely.... anione out there done the mod before and could recomand wat should be use??? :thanks:

as above quote

anione can help??

:D can look at this.......

drilled a center hole just enuff for the transparent tube inside to go thru :rolleyes:

later drill alot of holes at the perimeters ard the big hole :D

invert the container to fit into the bottom of the Fr :blink:

make sure u can a container jus nice to fit into the Fr.......not too small till u can move the container abt............

good luck for ur mod bro joshie...... :peace:

thomas..............!

post-9-1109176302.jpg

:D can look at this.......

drilled a center hole just enuff for the transparent tube inside to go thru :rolleyes:

later drill alot of holes at the perimeters ard the big hole :D

invert the container to fit into the bottom of the Fr :blink:

make sure u can a container jus nice to fit into the Fr.......not too small till u can move the container abt............

good luck for ur mod bro joshie...... :peace:

thomas..............!

thats the prob bro cant seem to find a cap that fits just nice.... u know of one???

Can use the container from Dick Boyd's Chemi-Pure. The diameter is just nice for the FBF1000. However, not sure about the FBF500.

Waste no more time arguing what a good man should be, be one.

Marcus Aurelius