• Replies 351

Progress update at 6pm....

Wall Panelling on the right side near to completion....

Still left with shoe cabinet....

Lim Han Tack will finish as much as he can for the pipings but will be back on Thursday to complete everything...

Schedule...

Friday - Put in Rack, pour sand, pour water....

Sat - Mix in salt and evening time, live rocks....

Sun - cycling starts!

At least got water, got rock to show people on Chinese New year lah...

post-34-1107252454.jpg

1. Halogen light has been shifted in.... Lim Han Tack will mend the previous hole on the false ceiling... Glass shelves will be used here...

2. My powerpoints will be located here... the cool thing about this design is it is separated from the sump area (Gromet hole between the two)... so no worries of water splashing on circuitry... This is Mr Lim's idea... he is a true professional and perfectionist....

Haha... he even siliconed each screw to ensure no rusting....

Yellow lines show where the wiring will go for the lights and to the sump.... Cool!

:lol::D:lol:

post-34-1107252735.jpg

Well Planned. Well Thought. Well Designed. Well Built. Well Executed! :bow::bow::bow:

Well Planned. Well Thought. Well Designed. Well Built. Well Executed! :bow:  :bow:  :bow:

All credit goes to Lim Han Tack... I am not promoting for him or making $$$ for advertising him... but seriously, he is very thoughtful and detailed...

If u look at the halogen light (left shelving)... he even bothered about the thickness of the border so that it flushed with my wooden blind's top border.... and the whole thing looks like one piece... the wooden blind, the shoe cabinet, the tank and wall panel...

End of the day.... Mr Lim will come back on Thursday to do all the connection and pipings....

And yeah, the front panel wood piece (on the left) to cover the overflow box is taken back... cause the width is wrong... wanted 8" to cover the silicon... carpenetr only gave 6"... Mr Lim was quick to spot the mistake and ask the carpenter to rectify it...

post-34-1107259879.jpg

Threw in the liverock rack... This will give an indication of how I am going to place the live rocks... since the view is from right and front... I am doing a slope from the left...

BTW, is the egg crate on the bottom necessary? I thought I added that because I want to disperse the pressure load from the liverock rack.... rather than direct pressure on the bottom glass.... what do u guys think?

That's all for now...

post-34-1107260269.jpg

:shock:

Wow! Impressive! Very obvious you've put alot of thought into the setting up! Can't wait to follow progress! All the best! :D

48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller)

Stand at the main door can see the tank already. B)

stand at the ground floor also can see :lol:

very nice design of the cabinet :D

SBS_Transit

very chio  :yeah: ...

however i find the ventilation cover abit weird lehz... white in colour...

It is aluminium lah.... poor camera lighting mah... so appeared white :lol::D:lol:

I've got a few pms asking me for the exact price for the set up...

Just to sum it up... it is very difficult if u are asking me juz on the tank and cabinet alone... because I paid a packaged price that includes:

1) The shoe cabinet

2) The long stretch of wall wood panel (which I heard jack up the price the most)

3) The tank and cabinet which is full height in length...

4) Piping works...

All in all, it is almost 5k for the whole thing... please dun ask me how much just for the tank alone and how much the cabinet alone... I really can't answer that because I really do not have the answer.... I paid a packaged price lah... ;)

I bet you and your wife will take a long time putting on your shoe................don't be late for appointments though! :D

Haha... and my mum came by and said it looks like a clinic...

U know... enter then waiting seat... then next to it usually got one tank... hahaah. :lol: