Wat make u decide to get a 1K+ new tank?

iori_del

Hi all, i have a tank on a wrought iron tank and a sump too. It look quite ugly as i am having a FOWLR, i dun really mind, but nowaday after seeing so many nice tank, i begin to think of getting a nice cabinet tank. Just tat i cannot bring myself to spend 1K on them... Keep thinking i can use the money for other use... haiz.. Any advise?

quite true on the way you think,thats what i normally think of too..

but than i think back,instead of spending $ buying computer games or going for a movie and drinking,why not spend them on my tank :D

quite true on the way you think,thats what i normally think of too..

but than i think back,instead of spending $ buying computer games or going for a movie and drinking,why not spend them on my tank :D

Haiz, life always got to make a choice. Was thinking of spending it n a trip to HK and taiwan this coming summer. but suddenly after sell bro RedDevils buying new tank, my heart is itching liao..

Wat i worried is tat, after seeing many bro throwing lot of money into the hobby, they suddenly give up and lose lot of money. Really wonder how long will this reef fire inside me will be blew off..

For me, going on a trip even a short one with my wife becomes almost impossible now with my little one and another one coming on the way. So, the choice is clear!

As I get more into this addictive hobby, I discover the fun thing really is in the setup, buying things, putting them in and then enjoying and maintaining the tank before long, upgrade! And this goes on and on!

Going on a short trip probably gives you enjoyment at that time and maybe some memories after that. I am a strong supporter for travelling! However, keeping a tank , upgrading gives me more enjoyment of course I have to make a committment to maintain it lah and the fun didn't stop after that!

If I were to spend 1k+ on a new tank, it is the fun that will make me go for it!

It all depends on your commitment and interest.

If after the upgarding and all the spending, your interest dies off then this hobby will eventually be fruitless.

You got to ask yourself how commited and interested you are. Then, you will be able to enjoy what you are doing even though it is just husbandry routines. With all the money spent, if it gives you satisfaction, then it is money well spent.

It all depends on your commitment and interest.

If after the upgarding and all the spending, your interest dies off then this hobby will eventually be fruitless.

You got to ask yourself how commited and interested you are. Then, you will be able to enjoy what you are doing even though it is just husbandry routines. With all the money spent, if it gives you satisfaction, then it is money well spent

I agree totally.....that's why I spur on this current tank......

:) Greeting :)

Tank: 4' by 2' by 2' (CR antique)

Sump: 3' include 1' refuigm

Hahaha, I believe he is on the way for a new 2FT Cube Tank Setup liao..

:lol::lol:

Look at it this way, Interest must be there always burning but at the same times must be able to appreciate other things as well.