Tissue Paper Choping!!

mUAr_cHEe

Culture in CBD area is during lunch time....

ladies like to go around and chope seats with their tissue paper.... meaning if there is a tissue paper there, placed on a seat.... u cant take the seat...

got this excerpt frm another forum...

----------------------------------------------------

My fren... was alone... wanna get a seat... walked around.. all booked by tissue... and worst part is the soup spilled abit onto his fingers... and he was pissed. So he just sat down at one of the "tissue paper" booked place.. and started eating.

Then a well dress gal came back...

Gal : Sorry, I've booked this place already.

Fren : Did u? How?

Gal : This is my tissue paper.

Fren : Oh, u mean this tissue paper represent you? this is $0.20... so does that mean that I could buy you?

Bunch of guys beside overheard the conversation.... burst out in laughter.... the gal became "pai say"... face red... like wanna cry like that.. and left.

-----------------------------------------------------------

my personal experience is this:

Went for lunch with my new colleage, she was frm CBD area one...

then now my office is at pasir panjang area.... we went to this coffeeshop to eat... just the 2 of us... then the curry rice queue damn long.... i told her to go first... while i humanly chope the place....

she say nvm... then she throw her tissue on this table... then she went to queue at the stall asking me to join her..... *shurgz* i went to join her....

as i was queueing... i saw the uncle who clear table one.... took her choping tissue... then put in his pocket.... wipe the table..... then go and clear the other table.....

:eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

heehee... tissue... 20cents...

plate of rice... $2.50

teh-O.... 60 cents...

seeing the uncle pocket the choping tissue.... priceless!!

:erm: i remember once i was with my friends at S-11 late at night.. they were showing EPL so it was rather crowded... we saw an empty table in the midst of occupied ones and sat at it...

coincidently, there was a pack of unopened tissue paper on the table.. :heh:

must be some twit book la.. but we heck care juz sit there only.. who dares chasing away 7 ppl with helmets? :whistle:evil::evil::evil:

:erm: i remember once i was with my friends at S-11 late at night.. they were showing EPL so it was rather crowded... we saw an empty table in the midst of occupied ones and sat at it...

coincidently, there was a pack of unopened tissue paper on the table.. :heh:

must be some twit book la.. but we heck care juz sit there only.. who dares chasing away 7 ppl with helmets? :whistle:evil::evil::evil:

WOh Damn AH Beng leh, hahah

But hack care man, they should not do this lah.. no ppl mean the table is empty

WOh Damn AH Beng leh, hahah

But hack care man, they should not do this lah.. no ppl mean the table is empty

got ah beng meh? :rolleyes:

i never chase ppl away mah... :angel:

:lol::lol:

but really it's stupid to do something like that! maybe chopping with a file or a bag is something u know.. tissue paper la, crushed paper la, straw la :blink::blink:

got ah beng meh? :rolleyes:

i never chase ppl away mah... :angel:

:lol::lol:

but really it's stupid to do something like that! maybe chopping with a file or a bag is something u know.. tissue paper la, crushed paper la, straw la :blink::blink:

WHAT!!!!! Shiraz `ah beng'???? :lol::lol::lol:

I ever workes in the CBD area before....during my 1st day there my colleagues told me that seat with tissue on it means `booked' lah....then I went over to one....throw the tissue on the ground & sat on the chair.....must be an unlucky day because a ###### lady came by & told me that she & her friends had `chopped' the seats...by then I was already eating.....I said sorry but I did not see any tissue on this cahir..i told her...then followed by...`oops....must have fallen off...too bad'..& continue eating.....from far i can see my colleagus sniggering.....go to hell.... :evil:

WHAT!!!!! Shiraz `ah beng'???? :lol::lol::lol:

I ever workes in the CBD area before....during my 1st day there my colleagues told me that seat with tissue on it means `booked' lah....then I went over to one....throw the tissue on the ground & sat on the chair.....must be an unlucky day because a ###### lady came by & told me that she & her friends had `chopped' the seats...by then I was already eating.....I said sorry but I did not see any tissue on this cahir..i told her...then followed by...`oops....must have fallen off...too bad'..& continue eating.....from far i can see my colleagus sniggering.....go to hell.... :evil:

Bro, the least you could have done is to pick up the tissue fpr the ###### lady!! :P

yea pick it up and tell her... "here u go missy, go chop another table!" :evil:

Tissue papaer chooping. This is very interesting! And I do not work in the CBD but I assure you guy, this is happening outside CBD too!

I once had visitor from America and they were really amazed by this when we gpo for lunch in a nearby food court. Some other people use umbrellas also.

Wonder what else do they use, umbrellas. tissue, .............. :blink:

Ya! wait till it comes a rainy day and the uncle or auantie takes the umbrellas and walks away! Wow, so lucky! he/she must have thought raining outside and found an umbrella left from a kind soul! :D

the first time i saw this, i thot somebody forgot to take his umbrella... a bit tempted to take it that time :evil:

I wondered if all this experiences from lunchers in CBD area had spurned them to buy or steal plastic reserve signs you see in resturants. Best part is to engrave their names on it! :P

Oh btw met this incident in UK burger king too... not by a singaporean...actually by a cauasian!

post-54-1107833267.gif

"Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see."

"Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation."

- Melchett and Edmund Blackadder