SRC Member diabolus Posted January 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 hehehe...friday night at home nothing to do... just curious about the origins and reasons for the nick that you use... Heres mine. origin : Final Fantasy guardian force reason : favourite game character Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 35Cents Posted January 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 Hehe...for me, it just sounds corny in hokkien..."Sa Kak Pua" Quote "Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see." "Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation." - Melchett and Edmund Blackadder Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shoelevy Posted January 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 hey...great thread! interesting to see people's reason for their nicks! origin:shoemaker levy 9 reason: one of few comets to leave a crater bigger than earth after crashing within solar system Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 think think think...wat nick to use? wat nick to USE?!?!?! ARghHhh.. WA LANZ eh.... hence the nick... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diabolus Posted January 28, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 Hehe...for me, it just sounds corny in hokkien..."Sa Kak Pua" I was waiting for your post... should go for 25 cents...more corny.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diabolus Posted January 28, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 cos i am really decent and i am still a kid!! pui pui pui! decent? still dun go sleep? tomolo you late i not going to wait for you hor! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hermit Posted January 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 pui pui pui! decent? still dun go sleep? tomolo you late i not going to wait for you hor! 2molo? hahaha u all got programme huh....... shopping huh?????????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hermit Posted January 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 28, 2005 anyway for me is tat i sign up the forum when i was at taiwan training during my ns days........ i like box fish alot and wanted to name after so when i type it in ..........too bad someone taken liao .........so no choice but to take hermit because......> days b4 the whole of my company went to a beach.....were ter 4 morning joy and i happen to catch alot of hermit crabS........... the funny thing about this was not name my nick after hermit but i actually bring bk all the hermit crabs wif me from taiwan to singapore............ they have follow me thru some weeks n later took boeing wif me to singapore hahaha dam funny............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mUAr_cHEe Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 i like muar chee??? Quote *translated from Hokkien* "If say no bang wall, this idiot will never ripen" - Mr Quah Siew Kow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Volitan Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 i like muar chee??? We like calling you that too. Think my nickname is pretty obvious. It was also my very 1st reason for setting up the marine tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mUAr_cHEe Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 We like calling you that too. Think my nickname is pretty obvious. It was also my very 1st reason for setting up the marine tank. haben die ah, SIR??? Quote *translated from Hokkien* "If say no bang wall, this idiot will never ripen" - Mr Quah Siew Kow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kareen Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 When I join SRC, I am afraid of forgetting the username.....so I chose my own name..... nothing fanciful....like you guys...... Quote Greeting Tank: 4' by 2' by 2' (CR antique) Sump: 3' include 1' refuigm Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 29, 2005 Share Posted January 29, 2005 Hmmm why did i use DA in the first place... I forgot liao.... I dun really fancy DA but why i use DA Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor dr evil Posted January 29, 2005 Sponsor Share Posted January 29, 2005 my nick.....not that im bald...but i wanna rule the world... i just like his character in Austin power... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bloodlamb Posted January 29, 2005 Share Posted January 29, 2005 my counterstrike nick in office Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted January 29, 2005 Share Posted January 29, 2005 my bike name the brand of my bike i mean... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Copperband Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 my favourite fish.... (copperband) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 35Cents Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 my nick.....not that im bald...but i wanna rule the world... Hold the world for ransom of..........ONE MILLION DOLLARS!!!! Quote "Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see." "Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation." - Melchett and Edmund Blackadder Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 Mine don't need to explain right? hehehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mUAr_cHEe Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 Mine don't need to explain right? hehehe because... yr name is patrick... and you are one hundred and twenty-three years old? Quote *translated from Hokkien* "If say no bang wall, this idiot will never ripen" - Mr Quah Siew Kow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mUAr_cHEe Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 was wondering if... 16/f/single/horny can qualify as a nick?? good ol' #cybersex days... Quote *translated from Hokkien* "If say no bang wall, this idiot will never ripen" - Mr Quah Siew Kow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diabolus Posted January 29, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 Hmmm why did i use DA in the first place... I forgot liao.... I dun really fancy DA but why i use DA i prefer your old nick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lin Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 hey! tis is really interesting..diabo, nv had tot u will come out with tis.. my nick arh? obvious rite? i cant reg with my name JAs..coz taken nar..ned to break into half.. so adopt a Lin.. and everyone tot i m a guyz.. DUHZ.. nvm lar hor... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted January 29, 2005 Share Posted January 29, 2005 For me, Gouldian is the name of one of the most difficult pet I ever kept until Marine! Gouldian Finch, it is not really a difficult to keep bird once you get the hang of it, what is most difficult is breeding it. The furthest I ever gone is have clutches after clutches of un-fertilized eggs - did not dare to try Vaigra. Gouldian Finch is named by naturalist Sir John Gould dedicated to his wife thus the actual name should be Lady Gouldian Finch. He left England to Australia to document the wildlives and I guess he must have thought of he wife when he saw this bird. Anyway for those who are curious to how the Gouldian Finch looks like, you can either look at the logo of Viewsonic or the below photo. So why did I have a dog as my Avatar????? That will be answered in another episode. So Stay tuned..... Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diabolus Posted January 29, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 As for the dog in his avatar... dats becos he's in love with my dog. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...