FOWLR plus leathers and mushrooms

Marineman

Had set up the following tank for my wife's office, a child development center called COSMOTOTS.

Tank was commisioned on Christmas day at the office and left for a week for the silicon to dry befor adding water and LR on New Year's day.

BARE BOTTON TANK, for easy maintenance and cleaning.

Tank and Sump

Tank Size 6'*2.5'*2.5'

Refugium and Sump 60"*24"*22",

Refugium with 4" sand bed has 2 sections of 12"*24*22", actually 22" is a bit too high.

Sump has a 12"*24"*22" holding tank for acclimatising new fishes (shy) to settle down for a few weeks.

Equipment

Aqua C EV240 powered by SEN 900 pump

Aquaz Fluidiser with Rowaphos

Return Pumps- Oceab Runner 6500 and Eheim 1262

Circulation Pumps- 2 Seio 820 and 1 Seio 620

Spray bar behind tank powered by pump good for 2200 lph

Lighting ALL FULLY SPONSORED by AQUAZ

6 Aquaz 4ft T5. 2 atinic, 2 problue, 2 white 10K with Aquaz Reflectors

UPS

One 500 VA for up to 100 watts supported by car battery 70AH to power Eheim 1262 pump of 80 Watts, good for 7 hours.

Inhabitants

Hippo/Blue Tang

Powder Brown Tand -White face

Naso Lipstick/###### Tang

Yellow Tang

Purple Tang

Threadfin Snapper

Leopard Blenny

Pyramid butterfly

Saddleback Butterfly

Blue Damsel with yellow tail

Flasher Wrasse

Flame Angel

Maroon Clown

Cleaner Wrasse -bought when it was eating mysis

Corals

Sinularia, Finger Coral and discosoma mushrooms

post-34-1106837173.jpg

Nice Tank....

Somehow another I find barebottomed tank a bit "weird"... sorry lah... its a personal preference thing....

Wahh..... so its a big commitment on ur part to go to ur wife's office to do maintenance once or twice a week... mmpphhh.... :)

Nice rockscape with lots of caves... however, I find the top left piece a bit "extra" leh.... kind of spoil the nice undulating curves....

I mark out the one for u... wait a minute...

last shot .

Plan to add angels in a few months time when the tank matures, most like to have a red sea regal, golden angel and blue face.

Will add golden butterfly and a chevron tang too.

No aggressive fishes like lions, triggers or puffers (potentially dangerous -toxin)

post-34-1106838420.jpg

Something wrong with my paint programme.. kena adware... damn!

I kept getting kicked out of IE...

Sori but it is the top left one... I find it a bit jutting out and not conforming to the rockscape...

But then again, it is my 2 cent worth of opinion.... :D

Nice Tank....

Somehow another I find barebottomed tank a bit "weird"... sorry lah... its a personal preference thing....

Wahh..... so its a big commitment on ur part to go to ur wife's office to do maintenance once or twice a week... mmpphhh.... :)

Nice rockscape with lots of caves... however, I find the top left piece a bit "extra" leh.... kind of spoil the nice undulating curves....

I mark out the one for u... wait a minute...

BB may look not look natural, but then I am looking at the maintenance angle and therefore has to compromise. I think I know which one you meant, I need to conceal the pumps, you can't really see them unless you look out for the 3 pumps.

BTW, may wife's office is less than 5 minutes away and I have to pass there everytime I go and return from office, office is only 10 minutes away, I can pop in anytime and I don't have to be in the office at 9 sharp as I am the boss! :P

Anyway it is my hobby, I have a reef tank at home, pic below, so I can use this tank to keep other fishes which are not reef safe.

post-34-1106839695.jpg

Bare bottom!!!!! :yeah::yeah::yeah: I like! :P

Hi Marineman,

BTW, may wife's office is less than 5 minutes away and I have to pass there everytime I go and return from office, office is only 10 minutes away, I can pop in anytime and I don't have to be in the office at 9 sharp as I am the boss! tongue.gif

It is good to be your own boss! How I envy you. BTW, are you the boss of AQUAZ, how come got sponsorship one? Sorry lah, I just kaepo, how I wish someone can sposor my lighting too! :eyebrow:

Cheers.