Is this a Wrasse or Pseudochromid?

Hi Bros, Confirmed liao it is definitely P.moluccanus. Positively identified with the pix! Thanks again DA! ;)

925_Pseudodax_moluccanusJuvRS2.tif

good bro :P

Eh not such fish as dutoi leh... got dutoiti..... cannot be dutoiti because dutoiti is neon dottyback... very very rare fish from caribbean area and those available are usually captive bred in america.... even captive bred, it command a price tag of $75-$80

wah how come edit your post lol :lol::lol::lol:

This is how the adult looks like. ;)

post-60-1106833694.jpg

General Husbandry: Has a temperature range of 75 - 83°F (24 - 28°C) and has a natural diet of benthic invertebrate and algae. Requires a mostly meaty diet consisting of finely chopped enriched fish or shrimp flesh, mysis, and enriched brine shrimp and some green foods with two to three feedings per day. It will burrow at night so provide a substrate of fine sand about 4 inches (10 cm) deep. One male per tank.

Hope I can get it to eat pellets. ;)

Now in sump with that %^#%* pistol shrimp. so I guess no harm will be impose on either party. ;):D:lol:

General Husbandry: Has a temperature range of 75 - 83°F (24 - 28°C) and has a natural diet of benthic invertebrate and algae. Requires a mostly meaty diet consisting of finely chopped enriched fish or shrimp flesh, mysis, and enriched brine shrimp and some green foods with two to three feedings per day. It will burrow at night so provide a substrate of fine sand about 4 inches (10 cm) deep. One male per tank.

Hope I can get it to eat pellets. ;)

Now in sump with that %^#%* pistol shrimp. so I guess no harm will be impose on either party. ;):D:lol:

hahaha should be no prob but if big enough.. pistol become breakfast

Once grow big, I probably will let go off Punggol Point. ;)

then he can luff his way to ML to get the griessingeri liaoz.

Oh yah ah, why didn't I thought of that! ;)

I will gave you the P. moluccanus if that happens ;):D:lol:

show me b4 u release ok? wana see how cute it is when it grew up.. :lol:

Long way to go sis. Now still juvenile and also dunno whether can survive till adulthood. Cuz read that they are usually die of stress in captivity. ;)

if it turn adult... then i believe alot of ppl willing to go ur HOUSE AND TAKE PICTURE BA??? :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol: still cant forget how u guys joke abt ppl calling and going to houses to take pic.. so funi sia.. i still smiling now sia.. :lol: