Is this a Wrasse or Pseudochromid?

Bought the following fish from I Aquarium last Saturday but have yet to ID it thus need help. I will try to post as many shots as possible so that you guys can have an better look.

Please don't tell me it is the common cleaner wrasse or its juvenile - I already checked, its not! ;)

post-60-1106825684.jpg

Any clearer pics?

I think it is a wrasse cuz it sleep beneath the substrate every night.

post-60-1106826502.jpg

here you go bro..

see if can find a match?

http://www.wetwebmedia.com/labroide.htm

Checked that link liao dun have what I have in my tank. I agree with Roidan it could be the labroides family but just cant finger it out. Its body and tails is a mixture of brown and black but there are four super neon lines converging at the point of the head. ;)

post-60-1106826720.jpg

Another shot. ;)

post-60-1106826784.jpg

More shots.

post-60-1106826867.jpg

Another. ;)

post-60-1106826949.jpg

Last shot. ;)

post-60-1106827012.jpg

I know chio that why i grabbed once it saw it at the last tub in I-Aquarium!

Sold for $8 but as usual they don't know what fish it is. Even my favourites LFS girl just stare at me when I ask whether is it s wrasse. ;)

So boh bain have to go back and search my books and the net but to no avail. Hope some resourceful bros here can help! :D

That's what i thought too. check fishbase and went through all species of Labroides & Labropsis none match. Maybe due to the fact that it is indo pacific thus might not have be ID yet!

If that is the case, I better keep this guy healthy cuz, the other 2 were on the way up the lorry when I purchase this!

Anymore seniors can help?????

if not wrong its a wrasse... finding ID now... You dun get much info because its a juv version of a wrasse... And also i think its maximum size is not small....

oh ya looking for its ID now... Hmm i could be wrong.. it could be a dottyback.. bro any better pic

Can't really see the body pattern well... But i got one close ID... is it Pseudodax moluccanus

Eh i think i am right hahaha... if i am right you are in for some trouble.... This fish reach 25cm.... Big enough will wack your shrimp

http://wetwebfotos.com/Home?actionRequest=mediaView&ID=925

if not wrong its a wrasse... finding ID now... You dun get much info because its a juv version of a wrasse... And also i think its maximum size is not small....

oh ya looking for its ID now... Hmm i could be wrong.. it could be a dottyback.. bro any better pic

Dun have better pix. My camera u know lah.

So jiak lat wan. :D

Can't really see the body pattern well... But i got one close ID... is it Pseudodax moluccanus

Eh i think i am right hahaha... if i am right you are in for some trouble.... This fish reach 25cm.... Big enough will wack your shrimp

http://wetwebfotos.com/Home?actionRequest=mediaView&ID=925

Bro, you super man!!!!!!!

I think it is liao, will check through other sites photos to confirm.

THanks a mil ;):thanks::bow:

Bro, you super man!!!!!!!

I think it is liao, will check through other sites photos to confirm.

THanks a mil ;):thanks::bow:

:lol::lol::lol: No prob bro.... now you know how big its grows to, better watch out man... Or else later your cleaner shrimp, ornamental shrimp all gone

The Pseudodax moluccanus grow the max of 25cm and feeds on hard=shelled benthic invertebrates.

But upon closer inspection - it is not. :(

1) The P. moluccanus juvenile has white lines on its body and mine doesn't.

2) The P. moluccanus juvenile has a yellow band just before its caudal fin that changes to white upon adulthood and mine doesn't have that too.

How????

The Pseudodax moluccanus grow the max of 25cm and feeds on hard=shelled benthic invertebrates.

But upon closer inspection - it is not. :(

1) The P. moluccanus juvenile has white lines on its body and mine doesn't.

2) The P. moluccanus juvenile has a yellow band just before its caudal fin that changes to white upon adulthood and mine doesn't have that too.

How????

It could be a slight diff cos every fish look diff in some way... Anyway i will look again.... it should look somethign like that right ;);)

Yup. Thanks again....