Best way to remove silicates and silicic acid??

anione can recomend??? <_<

I use DI to remove silicates from tap water before I use it for my tank. ;)

DI wats that??? hmm wat about silicate in tank already.... how u remove

DI = De-Ionized

RO = Reverse Osmosis

For the silicates in the tank, it will be consumes by the nuisance alage. And if you control the introduction of Silicates by using RO/DI the tank will be strip of silicates and thereby the nuisance algae will oso be gone. ;)

hmm okie can rowaphos also remove silicate???

Rowa remove PO4, Phosphates. ;)

Rowaphos does remove some silicas :P

Is it??? Learn new things again. All this while I thought they only removes PO4.

Thanks for clearing the air. ;)

hmm..... how come i read read and I know it absorbs silicates too?

Anyway always have claim to backup what you said.

Take your time and read http://www.deltecaquariumsolutions.com/rowa_1.php

hehehe bro weileong...

suan me ar?

i read from the instructions on the paper leh...maybe i miss out lah.

it's not mentioned on the instruction sheet with the rowa..but it's in the website..

but anyway, most phosphate removers will remove silicates in the absence of phosphates....so when you use rowa...as the phosphates get readily removed and there is still excess capacity for rowa to work, it will start to remove silicates.

Wah wat time now you guys all no need to work ah ??? :lol:

Anyway the "SiO2" is printed on the label of the rowaphos bottle so it already indicates that it absorb the Silicates.

For the waste water from the RO units you can use it for other purpose like washing machine, washing your cars etc. No need to be rich to use RO. Anyway those using DI alone are the really rich pple, without the RO stage the DI stage gets exhausted faster :P