Pix of my humble Abode

seamonkee

Yeah now all you need to do is take a trip down to south africa... you will love it ;);)

Definitely... one of the must go places for me.....

Have south african friends and they have been bugging me to go capetown for some time....

wow cool legos!! the logo tells me its really many yrs back collections! i love the castle type too! bought 1 castle at 200+ long ago,hope to have a house like yours and display all of them.. only worry that DUST will settle on them! hahaha great collection great house by a great owner :P

nice decor...congrats on a house of your own... :yeah:

will gatecrash when I'm back... :evil::evil:

Yup...Africa is good esp. the South. Go Capetown, Pretoria and also THE Sun City... :yeah:

Intending to go again after Israel in Dec. :rolleyes:

wow cool legos!! the logo tells me its really many yrs back collections! i love the castle type too! bought 1 castle at 200+ long ago,hope to have a house like yours and display all of them.. only worry that DUST will settle on them! hahaha great collection great house by a great owner :P

That's one reason why I have it in the glass shelf rather than open shelf... haha...

Anyway, gotta be prepared to "let go" my lego too if God intend to let me hv a kid.... haha...

Mum will probably be screaming : "Dun touch Daddy's Lego!".... :lol::D

nice decor...congrats on a house of your own...  :yeah:

will gatecrash when I'm back... :evil:  :evil:

Yup...Africa is good esp. the South. Go Capetown, Pretoria and also THE Sun City... :yeah:

Intending to go again after Israel in Dec.  :rolleyes:

No need to gatecrash lah... U are always welcome at my place.... Come to think about it, we hvn't even met and fellowship since I left the zoo.... :lol::D:lol: We muz do that someday at my place.... So when are u coming back?

I spoke to my wife abt going to Capetown probably this year December too.... Maybe we can do the trip together? That will be great.... :lol::D:lol:

I hv friends there so we can consider trying out a homestay too... ;)

No need to gatecrash lah... U are always welcome at my place.... Come to think about it, we hvn't even met and fellowship since I left the zoo.... :lol::D:lol: We muz do that someday at my place.... So when are u coming back?

I spoke to my wife abt going to Capetown probably this year December too.... Maybe we can do the trip together? That will be great.... :lol::D:lol:

I hv friends there so we can consider trying out a homestay too... ;)

Yup...homestay is good. :yeah:

Stayed only 6 days in diferent hotels but the rest in homestays. Enjoyed the cosy atmosphere. :)

Was there on a mission and imagine demons deliverance... :o

On a second note...me most prob bacl around June, July or August. :P

Will indeed fellowship together... :)

RedDEvils..... if u mean the Lego... haha... u go it wrong... "Let go" as in not selling away... but as in if I have a kid, then I muz face heart pain and see it go rip apart.... but then again, if I have a kid, I may consider selling it and get normal blocks for him... too heart pain to see collector items being destroyed by kids... haha... even my nephews do not touch my lego.... Anyway, will remember u if I selling them next time lah....

Flubberina... Cool sis! I'm always proud of those who go out into the mission field... but guess my calling is pretty much the field in our own home country... maybe starting with my new neighbours... ;) God bless and do let me know if u hv the intention to go South Africa.... I will arrange something w my friends... Call me when u are back, ya? By then, u should see a matured tank liao lah...

Got some fake palms today at Tanjong Katong Complex.... (Look really realistic!)

Hung up the wall pixs and put up the decors...

Now my house reno is complete (of course, the fishes are not in yet)...

My African Oasis... aahhh....

post-11-1107360623.jpg

Hey seamonkee

love the furniture? Where did you get the pieces? Esp the rattan sofa and the dark wood kitchen table.

Niiiiccccceeeeeeee...........

I got it at Balestier... This shop call Rainforest Living... It is behind Balestier Plaza.... U tell them what they want, they custom-made and then bring it in from Chiangmai...

Previously, it was this bare... compared to above.... just for comparison.... :)

Paid about $4k for the two sofa seater and three seater...

Package includes the cushions, side table...

My $4k also include the two sets of dining table benches which are customed made....

The sofas u see are not made from rattan but rather weaven water hyacinth.... it is the "in" thing now I heard... but cool that it fits my theme...

U can also get them at The Nature living but The Rainforest shop is cheaper...

Paid about $4k for the two sofa seater and three seater...

Package includes the cushions, side table...

My $4k also include the two sets of dining table benches which are customed made....

The sofas u see are not made from rattan but rather weaven water hyacinth.... it is the "in" thing now I heard... but cool that it fits my theme...

U can also get them at The Nature living but The Rainforest shop is cheaper...

One thing I discovered about dried hyacinth is that it not treated properly, they will harbour boring beatles that will deposit their poops everywhere. :sick:

I threw away one couch after I repeatedly treating it with wood worms killer to not avail! :evil::angry::evil::angry:

Hope it will not happen to yours. :angel: