SRC Member berrykin Posted September 1, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 1, 2003 how come still hav traces of NO2? Hmm i use the tetra test kit and when i tested it... the result came out to be the yellow color which is the BEST and the yellow means 0.5mg/l so maybe 0mg/l Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 1, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 1, 2003 hey did u just get this from t95? price? think its called..goniopora aka jewel i got 1 too... heheheh best viewed in artinic rite..hehehe No not from T95.. i bought from Hawaii Marine at sembawang.... I think i bought it for around 16 to 20.... cun rem.. i know its quite cheap cos i ask the aunty which is the cheapest corals... hehe hee budget mahz... rite? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 5-6 years back this coral only about $6-8. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 1, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 1, 2003 5-6 years back this coral only about $6-8. WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Btw..... 20 or 30yr ago... wanton mee cos onli a few cents... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 NIce tank...can see you are slowly building up the tank...I started small as well...a small 2 ft tank with very basic equipment.....I believe with exp. and more $$ thrown in...your dream tank will not be too far off... er...btw....... I started my marine hobby just about the time when H.M. started...er....price wise they have yet to improve(basically the LFS specialises in setting up tanks for pple, their LS are from the farms U and I get from as well....thus they also need their magin to continue on....I understand why the hgher pricing for their stock) ....but I do agree....it is no longer below $10...most places are selling it for more than $10..... And....I have heard pple saying corals don't open up if nitrate level is too high...anybody can verify? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted September 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 1, 2003 Gonipora can expand really really big about 5-6x the size of its skeleton. heres mine with its hosting foxface long long ago. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted September 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 1, 2003 5-6 years back this coral only about $6-8. 3 months back also $8 . Now also $8 ( but i think they wont be stocking in... so soon.. if u know what i mean) . at PA**R R*s Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 1, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 1, 2003 Wha Wha....... like that one ah.. so cheap sia last few months..... btw dun u all find Reborn and PR situated in perfect location... if u wan nice fish.. can go reborn..... next if u hunting for corals such as sps or clams... then take a 5min walk to PR.... after that go home wooo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 Wha Wha....... like that one ah.. so cheap sia last few months..... btw dun u all find Reborn and PR situated in perfect location... if u wan nice fish.. can go reborn..... next if u hunting for corals such as sps or clams... then take a 5min walk to PR.... after that go home wooo Still got S*A L**E at Balestier. Their soft coral display tank was so nice sia! Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 3, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 My name tank habitant.... Brazilian Gramma... from LCK110 Now left with 3 there.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 3, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 Updated on one half of my tank...another half is still waiting to get LR..and stack them.. budget mahz.. hee hee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 Hahaha you got yourself one of the toughest coral to keep... jewel aka goniopora yup. need plenty of light n good water condition. mine I place high top on my LRs. then with some current flow. so far still oki, been with me for 2mths I reckon, my one. I love it when they open. also feeding it with planktons. anyway I just feed most of my coral with planktons. mine goniopora open until long long. left some mucus stuffy that time near another coral. I shifted it, so it can bloom without restriction. its called flowerpot too, I believe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 3, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 Hmmm i planyton a bit exp lei.. bought one time.. small bottle cost me $13.... now i temporarily feed all my corals clams with brimp shrimps... cheaper... by alot.. will that works? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 4, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 my green mushies.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Razo Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 No not from T95.. i bought from Hawaii Marine at sembawang.... I think i bought it for around 16 to 20.... cun rem.. i know its quite cheap cos i ask the aunty which is the cheapest corals... hehe hee budget mahz... rite? i got mine at 12.00 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2003 This is my hairy mushroom. Is base is green while other parts are brown.. wat is this mushroom call huh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2003 main tank.. ... construction in progress... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2003 Help to ID this mushies.. thankzz. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2003 Another main tank pic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2003 Yet another one... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sduu Posted September 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2003 i see none of your corals expanding. looks dead to me. If u look at other reefers tank. williammuk's, firegobies etc, u will know what i mean! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2003 Yah lor.. cos an hr ago i change the outlet pipe for very long which bause me many problem .. thus keep disturbing the water. btw i onli got i think 2 corals which can expand onli. the frogspawn and the bottom right hand corner that green color round thingy... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member berrykin Posted September 21, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2003 After i look thru the posted pix again.. i dun have much hard coral... the center white one which is the frogspawn i think it expanded? the other right bottom corner also expanded but not that much.. thats all corals i have... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted September 21, 2003 Share Posted September 21, 2003 berrykin..maybe you should remove ur clownfish to stop it from harrassing the goniopora? Btw...you can see mine under my tank setup..Under Members Tank & Specs...Mine nothing harrass it except one small yellow goby and 2 small anemone shrimps...but open big big! Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted September 21, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2003 berrykin: did i see a clam? u using FL? 2*2ft tubes on 3ft tank? dun think it's sufficient for ur clam... Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...