Gouldian Posted March 7, 2005 Share Posted March 7, 2005 Old fan too stubborn + thick skin liao, cannot work properly, just blow hot air only. Blow hot air blow till pple fare up then run away say trying to avoid confrontation. My sentiment bro WL! Too much hot air is bad man. Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted March 7, 2005 Share Posted March 7, 2005 Bro, Artica 1/2 horse can?? Artica 1hp better. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted March 7, 2005 Share Posted March 7, 2005 My sentiment bro WL! Too much hot air is bad man. We must be steady one, order liao, confirmed liao must be ready to accept the order and not due to change of mind later on or get a better deal later on then decided to tua big time. Like buying a aircon to blow cool air but end up blowing hot air. Too much hot air is indeed bad for your health. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hermit Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 by this point of time, the enemy terriory is seriously bombarded! enemies casuaties rate is high and infantry men is climbing up now.......stand by ur rifles! story will be continue.........! cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted March 7, 2005 Share Posted March 7, 2005 S3 where is the SITREP??? Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted March 7, 2005 Share Posted March 7, 2005 OPS fried-thai-chicken in action Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted March 7, 2005 Share Posted March 7, 2005 although i abit lost with the thread development here....why use so many words? just a pic will do Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted March 7, 2005 Share Posted March 7, 2005 why use so many words? just a pic will do That's the Sniper - One Shot One Kill! Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hermit Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 S3 where is the SITREP??? objective captured! good war game once again................ BUT............................... worry enemy counter fire! take care dude............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 objective captured! good war game once again................ BUT............................... worry enemy counter fire! take care dude............. both need support fire from the sea ??? Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member piglet Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 aeroplane... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shoelevy Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 hermit, here's what i undersatnd of diy overflows, hope someone sees it and will learn to shut up during blackout, last compartment is drained out leaving behind middle compartment. middle compartment serves as buffer zone since its always full of water making sure that both ends of the inverted U pvc tube is always submerged this is crucial since if the end is exposed to air,air being lighter will fill the inverted U tube taking the place of water. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shoelevy Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 once power is restored, as return pump pumps, water level in the main tank rises and water overflows into left most compartment(the inner box) water level rises, pressure differences results in leftmost and middle compartment causing water to flow in the inverted U tube middle compartment starts to fill up with water and spills into right most compartment and flows down the pipe to sump the flow through the overflow box is restored hermit, anything wrong with my undersatnding of the system? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hermit Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 aeroplane... oh shit.......... enemy really counter liao................ we need air defence liao..................... FSO calling for ada now.............. missle launcher is on the way......... radar scanning in progress!............................ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 miss out one part in the drawing where is the air outlet in the piping ??? Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shoelevy Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 i wanted to keep the picture simple? if u're testing me then i shall go on by saying the air outlet is meant to reduce noise of air ###### into the pipe leading out of the overflow it also serves to maintain a constant flow instead of suck fast fast, empty out the last compartment with a loud toilet bowl sound then the cycle repeats Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hermit Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 miss out one part in the drawing where is the air outlet in the piping ??? haha...........sunny my design i dun have air inlet.............i guide ppl using two endcap submerdge into water fill completely and open up it the water of the int and ext box Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shoelevy Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 haha...........sunny my design i dun have air inlet.............i guide ppl using two endcap submerdge into water fill completely and open up it the water of the int and ext box hermit, your design has the air inlet at the durso to reduce toilet bowl noise right? remember me calling you to ask about it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 i wanted to keep the picture simple?if u're testing me then i shall go on by saying the air outlet is meant to reduce noise of air ###### into the pipe leading out of the overflow it also serves to maintain a constant flow instead of suck fast fast, empty out the last compartment with a loud toilet bowl sound then the cycle repeats ops u are wrong that not the main purpose you can ask hermit for the right answer Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hermit Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 hermit, your design has the air inlet at the durso to reduce toilet bowl noise right? remember me calling you to ask about it? tat is call durso attachment.................... u dun understand wat sunny03 saying! he mean if u want to fill air into the u tube , how do u do it? how i thought u tat time? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shoelevy Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 oh, he said air inlet so i thought it was the one at the durso both are air inlets ma paiseh hermit's method is full up tube with water by submerging it upside down to fill it with air just lift it up lor hermit, i didn't forget Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lester Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 blackpuma, can i do without the outside box ? that mean i have the internal box and the output flow directly into the sump.... becos i got no space to place the outside box... pls advise thanks. steven hi bro steven .... hmmmm i think u indirect started this whole war thing ..... hmmm maybe u wan to say something ???? by the way ...... the tank how ??? hehe cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 35Cents Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 How come got civilian around???? lol Quote "Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see." "Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation." - Melchett and Edmund Blackadder Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member thc Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 miss out one part in the drawing where is the air outlet in the piping ??? This one??? A quick release hose adaptor for removing air from the pipe to kick start the overflow box?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member thc Posted March 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 7, 2005 Another pic..check out the top portion of the pvc pipe...that's the quick start air release adapter...all you have to do is suck it...not too hard though! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...