Overflow Box

blackpuma

Old fan too stubborn + thick skin liao, cannot work properly, just blow hot air only. Blow hot air blow till pple fare up then run away say trying to avoid confrontation.

My sentiment bro WL! :D

Too much hot air is bad man. :lol:

• Replies 101

My sentiment bro WL! :D

Too much hot air is bad man. :lol:

We must be steady one, order liao, confirmed liao must be ready to accept the order and not due to change of mind later on or get a better deal later on then decided to tua big time.

Like buying a aircon to blow cool air but end up blowing hot air.

Too much hot air is indeed bad for your health.

by this point of time, the enemy terriory is seriously bombarded!

enemies casuaties rate is high and infantry men is climbing up now.......stand by ur rifles! :D

story will be continue.........! :D

S3 where is the SITREP??? :D

why use so many words?

just a pic will do :lol:

That's the Sniper - One Shot One Kill! :D

S3 where is the SITREP??? :D

objective captured!

good war game once again................

BUT...............................

worry enemy counter fire!

take care dude............. :D

objective captured!

good war game once again................

BUT...............................

worry enemy counter fire!

take care dude............. :D

both need support fire from the sea ??? :lol:

hermit, here's what i undersatnd of diy overflows,

hope someone sees it and will learn to shut up

during blackout, last compartment is drained out

leaving behind middle compartment.

middle compartment serves as buffer zone since its always full of water making sure that both ends of the inverted U pvc tube is always submerged

this is crucial since if the end is exposed to air,air being lighter will fill the inverted U tube taking the place of water.

post-9-1110206681.jpg

once power is restored, as return pump pumps, water level in the main tank rises and water overflows into left most compartment(the inner box)

water level rises, pressure differences results in leftmost and middle compartment causing water to flow in the inverted U tube

middle compartment starts to fill up with water and spills into right most compartment and flows down the pipe to sump

the flow through the overflow box is restored

hermit, anything wrong with my undersatnding of the system?

post-9-1110206891.jpg

aeroplane...

oh shit..........

enemy really counter liao................

we need air defence liao.....................

FSO calling for ada now..............

missle launcher is on the way.........

radar scanning in progress!............................ :rolleyes:

miss out one part in the drawing

where is the air outlet in the piping ???

i wanted to keep the picture simple?

if u're testing me then i shall go on by saying the air outlet is meant to reduce noise of air ###### into the pipe leading out of the overflow

it also serves to maintain a constant flow instead of suck fast fast, empty out the last compartment with a loud toilet bowl sound then the cycle repeats

haha...........sunny my design i dun have air inlet.............i guide ppl using two endcap submerdge into water fill completely and open up it the water of the int and ext box

hermit, your design has the air inlet at the durso to reduce toilet bowl noise right?

remember me calling you to ask about it?

i wanted to keep the picture simple?

if u're testing me then i shall go on by saying the air outlet is meant to reduce noise of air ###### into the pipe leading out of the overflow

it also serves to maintain a constant flow instead of suck fast fast, empty out the last compartment with a loud toilet bowl sound then the cycle repeats

ops u are wrong that not the main purpose

you can ask hermit for the right answer

hermit, your design has the air inlet at the durso to reduce toilet bowl noise right?

remember me calling you to ask about it?

tat is call durso attachment....................

u dun understand wat sunny03 saying!

he mean if u want to fill air into the u tube , how do u do it?

how i thought u tat time?

:blink:

oh, he said air inlet so i thought it was the one at the durso

both are air inlets ma

paiseh

hermit's method is full up tube with water by submerging it upside down

to fill it with air just lift it up lor

hermit, i didn't forget

blackpuma,

can i do without the outside box ? that mean i have the internal box and the output flow directly into the sump.... becos i got no space to place the outside box...

pls advise

thanks.

steven

hi bro steven ....

hmmmm i think u indirect started this whole war thing ..... hmmm maybe u wan to say something ????

by the way ...... the tank how ??? hehe

cheers :)

How come got civilian around???? lol

post-54-1107833267.gif

"Ah, Blackadder. Started talking to yourself, I see."

"Yes...it's the only way I can be assured of intelligent conversation."

- Melchett and Edmund Blackadder

This one???

A quick release hose adaptor for removing air from the pipe to kick start the overflow box??

post-9-1110208911.jpg

Another pic..check out the top portion of the pvc pipe...that's the quick start air release adapter...all you have to do is suck it...not too hard though! :evil:

post-9-1110209145.jpg