MY new squamosa!

chinmo

heehee.... some pics to share... just got this fellow today! :yeah:

post-53-1105622911.jpg

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

if really got it, damn sway liao! <_<:P heard clowncoris and 6 line wrasse will take care of e snails rite? :huh:

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

if really got it, damn sway liao! <_<:P heard clowncoris and 6 line wrasse will take care of e snails rite? :huh:

hmm yah but leopard wrasse is the best bet... sixline's diet quite diverse so beside snail they will feed on other things... try leopard wrasse very effective but this guy very poor acclimitizer.... do you dip your clams be4 putting into the tank

:o nver wor.... think i better get a leopard wrasse soon, just in case! :)

True true..... that's why i didn't, unless i see the clams mantle pinching... did once only, Lagi stressful for me! Pinch gone, clam happy! :lol:

Nice Squamy Chinmo... lots likes you will so surpass the works you have done previously! :P

:paiseh::thanks: Bro! :):evil: My Blue Tub still have space leh! My CEO gonna killed me this weekend when she sees.... :lol:

I think dipping your clams would be stressful to them.

Yup but its the only way to prevent any hitchhiking pyramid snail... cos once they are in your tank, can almost say bye bye to all the clams liao....

Last time bro roidan has a magnificent clam tank... he once told me that before he add any clamsinto the tank, the clams will have to undergo FW dip to prevent any pyramid snail...

:paiseh::thanks: Bro! :):evil: My Blue Tub still have space leh! My CEO gonna killed me this weekend when she sees.... :lol:

lol..... no worries bro. If she can't beat you, you joined you. :lol: Anyway, with you kind of standard, I am sure she is more proud than angry with you. :D

how to dip the clam ? need to dip for how long ? meaning dipping the whole clam in to FW ??

wun they die ?

the FW must have a ph of the same as ur tank, DIP the whole clam into the tub and provide oxygen! i dip mine for 5 mins before...still in my tank. ;)

hi,

thanks for sharing where u get the clam. I went down to RB this morning and the condition is getting very bad. They have 3 tanks of Squamos, of which 2 tank are dying and only 1 tank left with some "gaping" ones.

I can safely say that u got the best of them all. I bought one and it looks fine so far... I just feel sad that these beauties have to live in that kind of condition. I doubt by Monday there will be any more left. :angry:

Oh my goodness! Just got a Crocea from Irene last week! Never dip....... :cry2:

Better check man.. but crocea easy cos dun have the scale like what maxima and squamosa have... so very easy to spot them... If corcea got pyramids snails.. the snil will usually hide near the byssal