Will you remove dead fish?

If you can see where the dead body is, no matter how difficult also must remove ASAP. Or.....u telling cannot see now...... heeheehe :lol:

:) Greeting :)

Tank: 4' by 2' by 2' (CR antique)

Sump: 3' include 1' refuigm

Bro.....get some scralet Skunk Shrimp or Fire Shrimp or even Coral Banded Shrimp.....they will clean up the carcass before it even decompose! ;)

I have never retrieve my dead fish unless its really big!.....my shrimps (all of the above) and hermit crab will clean it within hours.......the only thing you can recognise are the bones. :lol:

i do have 2 blood shrimp..1 boxer and 3 camel..

i hope they will finish it all..hopefully lah.. i very scare leh...later the ammonia shot up ..jialat liao.. ;)

If it is a small fish like less than 1" and you have scavengers like shrimps and crabs in your tank, leave it, unless it a big fish like a tang then you have to remove it.

To the best of ability, you should remove it....once i threw a dead fish in the bin....but forgot to clear the bin......within 8 hours the whole room smell like at 100 unclean socks.......so imagine what that dead fish will do to your water.... :sick:

initially i have 4 clowns..but one died because of stress..

however 2 of them pair up and bully the 3rd one..therefore it died of stress too..

now the 2 is pairing up for mating...i guess i will try my best to remove the dead fish..