WilliamMuk's Reef (4x2x2.5)

williammuk

frag ?? frag wat ??? u already have a orange yuma today lol

can frag a poly to william lol if you wan

post-34-1110635445.jpg

• Replies 323

resize your pic lar...how u know i got a orange yuma?? lin told u ?? <_<

wat??? wats all the commotion? dun anyhow use my name hor.. :pinch:

ok ok..sorry i admit was my fault :P u all happy le?

duno wat william got today.. muz be getting alot.. :angel: now havent rch hm.. :lol: drove whole family to chiong coral.. muz be after i left.. :lol:

nice meeting u william

can visit your tank one of this day

Sure. No problem. :)

It was very nice meeting all of you - Lin, decentkid & yourself - today too. :D

Apologies to Lin - sorry I didn't recognise you today. Honestly, I'm very bad at remembering names and faces. My sincere apologies. :bow:

:lol: ... Lin, I saw lots of nice stuff tempting me today ... but I didn't buy any. :(

It was very nice meeting all of you - Lin, decentkid & yourself - today too. :D

Apologies to Lin - sorry I didn't recognise you today.  Honestly, I'm very bad at remembering names and faces.  My sincere apologies.  :bow:

:lol: ... Lin, I saw lots of nice stuff tempting me today ... but I didn't buy any.  :(

hey dun wori bro, i look totally diff frm the only time u saw me.. pardon me too.. coz i think we was too engross looking at the star polyps.. and i was like nv take another look of u and replied u.. *at same time i was wondering do i dress like a seller* :lol: Glad u rem me eh.. scali u keep asking me who i sure malu.. :P find a day to visit ur "HEARTY ALVEO" :lol:

CHEERS

Hi all, just recently, I discovered that my chiller seems to be leaking again.

Right now, it's only a very small leak and I'm getting it repaired this coming weekend.

But this got me thinking ... what if the chiller fails while I'm not around? :cry:

There is a very real possibility that the lights will heat up the water to temperatures

that will be damaging to the corals.

I found a few threads in SRC refering to using a temperature controller to cut the

lights if the water gets too warm. Here is one that is most useful:

- http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=21100

So I bought myself a new toy from Sim Lim Square today. I've been testing it and

playing with the various parameter settings and am pleased with it so far. If you're

interested, the user manual can be downloaded here.

Here's how it looks. The plastic bag contains the temperature probe. Hope I can

find a nice chassis and get it connected up this weekend. :D

post-34-1112200270.jpg

yo bro, hows the tilefish doing ?

got no pic ar ?

Bro, that fella dashed under a rock and has been hiding there since.

Can see it sticking its head out but it hasn't picked up the courage to venture out yet.

Even during feeding time, even when the whole tank is flooded with floating bits of

Henry's food, it just peep out to look but dare not come out to eat.

Sigh ... :(

I've got some sad news to share.

Did you notice something missing from the tank front photo?

Yes, it's my prized Red Cynarina -- it has shrunked very badly.

I caught my Flame Angel taking quick pecks at it. :angry:

So I've relocated it into my sump for recovery ... so sad. :cry2:

post-34-1112635546.jpg

Something interesting to share.

My Orange Fungia "caught" a Zoanthid Polyp and is seen happily eating it.

In fact, this is the second time I'd seen this happening. The first time, I disturbed

the Fungia and it spits out the Zoanthid. The single polyp floated away.

Just the other day, somehow the Zoanthid floated into the Fungia again!

I guess the polyp is destined to be eaten by the Fungia. :lol::pinch:

post-34-1112658730.jpg

Sun Corals take a lot of effort to keep. But if you treat them well, they will

reward you with beautiful blooms.

Bro DA, the zoos are OK. But I think the colour doesn't show up under my

lights. Will try and get a photo to show you. Thanks again. :)

:bow::bow::bow::bow::bow::bow::bow:

PAL! CaN Ur TanK Dun BE so ChiO!!! ;)

OuTsHIne The Rest Of Us....(*Joking ;) )

ReallY DaMnnnn ChIO!!!!!! Si BeI SWEee.....!!!LIke IT AloT...esp UR SumP...

GooD WoRK!!!!!!!! :bow: