RAV-65 Posted February 3, 2005 Share Posted February 3, 2005 You're right that I should strive for zero NO3. But not easy with so high bioload and heavy feeding. Do you mean that Cynarinas will do better when placed on the sandbed? i tink they definitely look better!! But anyway, make sure it's mild current... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted February 3, 2005 Share Posted February 3, 2005 Will...love the cyna and blue TD maxi... if your reddish cyna is opening up well ...dun disturb it lah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted February 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted February 3, 2005 really love the way u present ur photos sia.. solid!!!.. and ur nitrates 10+ ur sps can still colour up??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted February 3, 2005 Share Posted February 3, 2005 really love the way u present ur photos sia.. solid!!!.. and ur nitrates 10+ ur sps can still colour up??? If all other conditions are perfect, presence nitrates won't be a problem in the colouring up of sps. But still, strive to keep it below 50ppm. Of cause 0ppm is what the perfectionists recommend. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 4, 2005 Share Posted February 4, 2005 Will...love the cyna and blue TD maxi... if your reddish cyna is opening up well ...dun disturb it lah agreed.. touch touch will only stress the coral.... wah got coral beauty liao.. time to add more angels Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted February 5, 2005 Share Posted February 5, 2005 William... love ur tunicate avatar!! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted February 5, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2005 ... make sure it's mild current... Haha ... yah, don't want it to fly off its skeleton ... So how's yours doing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted February 5, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2005 William... love ur tunicate avatar!! Thanks. Got them from ML. Henry said they are also photosynthetic. So far, they seem to be doing well. I'd noticed that sometimes it will "eject" its "stomach" -- can see the orange-rimmed mouth and transparent internal sac "ejected" from its body. For a few days after, it is just a lump of blue mass. But soon, it will grow back the orange-rimmed mouth and it seem to expand bigger after that. Next time if it happens again, I'll try to take a photo of the sac to share with you guys. Here's a pix of it taken recently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diabolus Posted February 5, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted February 5, 2005 william, saw this phenomenom u mentioned abt the turnicate ejecting its stomach at henry's tank. cool fella, should have gotten them for my old 4 ft. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 6, 2005 Share Posted February 6, 2005 Thanks. Got them from ML. Henry said they are also photosynthetic. So far, they seem to be doing well. I'd noticed that sometimes it will "eject" its "stomach" -- can see the orange-rimmed mouth and transparent internal sac "ejected" from its body. For a few days after, it is just a lump of blue mass. But soon, it will grow back the orange-rimmed mouth and it seem to expand bigger after that. Next time if it happens again, I'll try to take a photo of the sac to share with you guys. Here's a pix of it taken recently. wah excellent shot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted February 6, 2005 Share Posted February 6, 2005 Thanks. Got them from ML. Henry said they are also photosynthetic. So far, they seem to be doing well. I'd noticed that sometimes it will "eject" its "stomach" -- can see the orange-rimmed mouth and transparent internal sac "ejected" from its body. For a few days after, it is just a lump of blue mass. But soon, it will grow back the orange-rimmed mouth and it seem to expand bigger after that. Next time if it happens again, I'll try to take a photo of the sac to share with you guys. Here's a pix of it taken recently. Better keep the Angels away, angels are know to love eating tunicates... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted February 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 6, 2005 Better keep the Angels away, angels are know to love eating tunicates... Hmmm ... I know that angels (not the pygmy type) will feed on sponges. But I didn't know that they like tunicates also. Tunicates contain some toxins, right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted February 6, 2005 Share Posted February 6, 2005 I'm not too sure about toxins... But I rememember Henry telling me the angels might whack them... not sure... I might be wrong.. u may wanna check with him again... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted February 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 6, 2005 I'm not too sure about toxins... But I rememember Henry telling me the angels might whack them... not sure... I might be wrong.. u may wanna check with him again... OK. Anyway, thanks for the caution. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted February 6, 2005 Share Posted February 6, 2005 OK. Anyway, thanks for the caution. Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted February 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 6, 2005 Tank Update - 4 Feb 2005 - At three months old ... SG = 1.025+ pH = 8.2 dKH = 9.0 Ca = 380 NO3 = 25 Temp = 26.5 - 28.5 deg C Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LaW Posted February 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted February 6, 2005 very impress on ur scapping... how i wish i can have ur tank. cheers Quote If a man could beat his own fantasy. Then to only breed in captivity. Then its pointless. Genesis 1:20 And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day. || Tank: 78" x 30" x 30" || Sump: 48" x 22" x 20" || Lights: PowerModule 10 X 80W|| Returns: 2 x HF32 || || Skimmer: BubbleKing Supermarin 300 || Wavemaker: 3 x 6100 & 1 x 6200, 2 x Wavebox 6212, WavySea || || FR: 2 x FR150 || NR: Sulphur Denitrator || CR: RM Custom Made 8" || KR: Deltec KM500 || TopUp: Tunze Osmolator 3155 || || UV: Coralife 12X 36W || Ozonizer: Sanders C200|| Controller: GHL Profilux Plus II Ex || Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted February 7, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 7, 2005 very impress on ur scapping... how i wish i can have ur tank. cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member livebait Posted February 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted February 7, 2005 stunning & Happy CNY! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted February 7, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 7, 2005 stunning & Happy CNY! Thanks bro. Need to monitor closely as NO3 is going up. Definitely due to overfeeding. Wishing you good health and good wealth in the Year of the Rooster. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted February 7, 2005 Share Posted February 7, 2005 wah nice scaping and tank.... The twisting and turning effect of the pic making me giddy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted February 7, 2005 Share Posted February 7, 2005 yea...excetlyy.....hahaa......i tot my com got something wrong at first..haha..ncie pic anw,love the ROCks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted February 7, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 7, 2005 Haha ... sorry guys. Actually I wanted to show it in different angles in one post. So I thought I'll try doing it via animated GIF. Obviously I didn't do a good job with it. Sorry. Here's the front view again ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted February 7, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 7, 2005 Here's the view from the side ... No more giddiness or headache this time, I hope. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted February 7, 2005 Share Posted February 7, 2005 yea....love the front exp the overflow part...nice scaping Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...