Car below $95k

Achilles Tang

• Replies 51

firstly.. amongst the 4....

the honda integra, accord euro-R and WRX are in the muscle category of their own...the mazda3 is more muted in comparison.

then the integra and WRX are more *beng-ish* to some people...

so that leaves the accord euro-R for a blend of power, sporty-exec class and less common on the roads :)

post-11-1105535958.gif

Ya...I think Roidan's right. Got no family otherwise a MPV will be more practical.

BTW, just heard today that car prices will probably drop again in Apr/May due to changes in the PARF system....Don't know how true but if it is, we might see prices dropping by quite a big margin!

Intelligent people talk about ideas......

Average people talk about things......

Small people talk about other people......

$95K...can buy RX8...last I saw was $128 plus plus(hidden cost)

Integra???? think its also above 100K.

AT mobile???

Mazda 6 is ard your budget. (a bigger car than mazda 3)

At $95k-

Honda Integra - can oni go for the IS model, auto - stock not nice leh...

Honda Accord (the parallel import 'fierce-looking' one) - unless u mean 2nd hand.....brand new is around $100+...

WRX - $93.5k, brand new, very common on the roads now, alot of impreza imposters...

Mazda 3 - way below $95k! now its $70k i think...... very different from the other 3 cars.....

So 2nd hand or 1st hand?

If 1st hand i think WRX is the choice, if 2nd hand go for Euro-R!

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

I much prefer the Accord Euro-R over the WRX... the RX-8 over the Integra... Mazda 6 over the 3.... sigh.... maybe the question is... if I spend $900 a month on my transport alone, would it be practical to pay a little bit more for the extra freedom of having your own wheels?

Not to mention the life changing habits when you get a car... chauffeur duties - drive wife around... arrrgh!!

Upside - cheong LFS at anytime!

Another downside - cant drink until mahboh if driving! :D

Actually Mrs AT kinda likes the Rav-4.... hehehe...

I saw it on offer for 5door $78k plus plus a few days back....go for white...super chio :yeah:

you're right..last time go clubing can drink with friends..now just juices or flavoured tea :)

and not forgetting that you are tall.....getting a car that you cant sit comfortably..no point..

imagine you in a beetle.. :pinch: (knee in face)

Actually Mrs AT kinda likes the Rav-4.... hehehe...

black rav4 with a moon-roof :)

red mazda 3 5-door hot-hatch! - forget about saloon.

bmw 1-series - dun really like the look but it's a 'ultimate driving machine'...

new merc a-class coming in soon too...

check out last saturday paper - talking about new models coming in soon...

boss....the cars you want all different class leh.

forget the Integra IS - body is too heavy, even for the ITR.

Honda Accord is a solid car, of cos the Euro-R is even better, but for $95K, you can only get a 2nd hand one.

the WRX has got the best bang for bucks, but its so common on the roads right now.

forget the Mazda 3.....

Also got to weight the pros and cons between a TC car and a NA car...

servicing at 5k instead of 10k..

higher petrol consumption...

lots of upgrades - TP magnet

but nothing beats driving a TC car.

boss,if i were you, i'll splurge the 95k on a skyline R32.... :evil: