SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 25, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 25, 2005 huh? wat prata??!?! if its the pink stripe one then thats a cynarina.. many pple tot is prata.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 25, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 25, 2005 bwilly... upgrade somemore?? i already find my current too strong liaoz... few places on the sand bed got too strong current for my lps... anyway thats about all i want for lps. one more true octo will complete my collection.. aiming for chio chio sps.. wanna get colors that i don have in my lps to make the tank a rainbow colour... however my dad doesnt like sps and keep saying they look like rocks.. keep scolding me for selling of the gonioporas... ask me to buy them back... DUHZ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted January 25, 2005 Share Posted January 25, 2005 gonioporas nice.. I like too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 Bro, very nice collection of gems you have there. Cool! I also want to get in queue for your cynarina leh ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 29, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 thanks thanks... made space for the cynarina and now opening very well liaoz.. don think i will part with it for the time being... too bad my tank small.. cant get the rockscape to be like urs.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 ... too bad my tank small.. cant get the rockscape to be like urs.. ... I also say my tank is small after seeing other's 5 or 6 footers ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 29, 2005 Share Posted January 29, 2005 ... I also say my tank is small after seeing other's 5 or 6 footers ... Haiz... my tank like very small compared to everyone... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member williammuk Posted January 29, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 Haiz... my tank like very small compared to everyone... haha ... such is human nature. Even enough would not be enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 29, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 29, 2005 dunno lehz.. i like the packed look... for 3-4 footer can squeeze everything together make it look colorful.. anything larger and u will have to spend tons of money to fill it up... hmm... got a pink mille today and it came with a pink acro crab.. wondering whether other colours have diff colour crabs like blue, purple, green etc.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted January 31, 2005 Share Posted January 31, 2005 Bro hows the FR going along? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 31, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2005 ya good.. hopefully my algae will go away some updates... almost full bloom liaoz after readjusting the current flow... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 31, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2005 look at how bad my algae prob is... new snail species.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 31, 2005 Share Posted January 31, 2005 almost full bloom liaoz after readjusting the current flow... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godzilla Posted January 31, 2005 Share Posted January 31, 2005 ya good.. hopefully my algae will go away some updates... almost full bloom liaoz after readjusting the current flow... chio! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 31, 2005 Share Posted January 31, 2005 Bro, try to lower ur nutrients b4 it gets worse!! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 31, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2005 my only swaying coral.. love the coloration of true octos... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 31, 2005 Share Posted January 31, 2005 Wow! very nice!!! Next time when u go full SPS... sell me!! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 31, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2005 my nutrients very low lehz.. nitrate now at 5.. will reduce further.. phosphate at 0... haiz... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 31, 2005 Share Posted January 31, 2005 U using tapwater? Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member vagabond Posted January 31, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2005 my nutrients very low lehz.. nitrate now at 5.. will reduce further.. phosphate at 0... haiz... have you thought of your photo period maybe too long for a new tank? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 31, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2005 took some photos to track growth rate... damn lousy photographer... colors all not represented clearly... cream with purpletip acro.. dunno wat species though.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 31, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2005 U using tapwater? overnight tap water with dechlorinator.. think thats the prob.. will be getter better quality water for future water changes liaoz.. tapwater sucks.. dint have prob with my older tank though.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 31, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2005 purple digitata.. all short short one... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted January 31, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 31, 2005 leftover sps from LFS... quite good price for the colors.. cream with lavender tips and green polyps.. can someone help me identify this piece?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 31, 2005 Share Posted January 31, 2005 Bro, get a DI unit lor... pretty economical... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...