SRC Member wa_lanz Posted July 18, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 18, 2005 actually its the photos thats nice la.. in real life.. the colour is yellowish and not that nice.. damien.. actually not pack la.. still got space for a few more small colonies.. pic nv show the lobangs only pretty quiet these days .. no shipments deepblue.. u no need to wish for beautiful acros.... u already have btw, have u found anyway to deal with the &*@%#& bryopsis?? they are giving me a real headache now.. haiz... im entering the army this friday and the greatest worry is my tank!!! spend so much time on it then enter army.. scared come back corals all white... if not bryopsis cover until becum planted tank if not powerhead drop blow off all coral tissue.. if not something go wrong then all brown out... lol..sometimes i feel like im an idiot.. instead of missing family or gf.. i spend so much time and money on corals and have to worry so much about them... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted July 19, 2005 Share Posted July 19, 2005 lol..sometimes i feel like im an idiot.. instead of missing family or gf.. i spend so much time and money on corals and have to worry so much about them... Bro, let me put you out of your misery... pass me all your SPS!! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted July 19, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 19, 2005 sell me all yr beautiful sps b4 bryopsis swallow them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
acidjazz Posted July 19, 2005 Share Posted July 19, 2005 bro, pass me the rics n zoos. . i help you take care while you are away. . maybe its time for ya to put everything on timers. . plus get tubby. . Quote 300 Gallon Reef Paradise 6X2.5X2.5 FT Tank : 4x2x2 ft sump : 2x1x2 ft refugim Skimmer: Deltec AP851 Calcium Reactor: Lightings: Aqualight T5 Retrofit, 150 watt MH X2 Chiller: Hailea HC-500A model w/ Aquabee 2000 Ozonizer: Hailea HLO-300 Digital ozonizer Wavemaker: Tunze 6080, Tunze 6060 Return Pumps: Aquabee 5000 x2 Other equipments: Aquabee 2000, Quietone 1200, 5L Co2 Cylinder w/ Dupla regulator American Marine Wireless Thermometer Reefing is a dedication, not a competition. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted July 19, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 19, 2005 dunno wat to say with u guys arghhhhhh countdown to army.. another 2 and a half days only... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kelstorm Posted July 19, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 19, 2005 enjoy lah... now only 2 yrs.. very fast one.. oh yes, enjoy combing ur hair while u can... after 2 more days, comb is redundant... hahaha.. at least for the next 3-5 months.. Quote Let us work together to preserve the world for our children to inherit by being responsible to our surroundings. Take nothing but pictures, leave nothing but footprints, bubbles and memories. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yiling Posted July 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted July 22, 2005 nice acros bro.....keep up the good work Quote [ My Humble Home] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted July 29, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 29, 2005 im back!!! Atten C... high fever 38.6... zzzzzzzz just book out this morning later this evening gotta book in back again.. sianz manz... notice one acro stn which i suspect is caused by bryopsis irritating it... but others coloring up nicely... tank full of bryopsis though.. anyone spotted any place selling sea hare???!?!?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted July 29, 2005 Share Posted July 29, 2005 Still THere ar?? allmack.. Btw,Careful of the pumps when getting your Sea heare.. Takecare. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted September 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 finally completed BMT... got some spare time so took some pics.. purple acro frag from reefer.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted September 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 light purple polyp acro my gf picked for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted September 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 orange digi frag which is taking forever to grow.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted September 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 blue tip tenuis frag ... one of my favourites pink milli with blue tip at right hand corner also another favourite of mine.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted September 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 deep water acro with greenish tinge and white polyps. recently developed dark purple growth.. wonder wat it would turn out to be like.. photo doesnt do it justice though.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted September 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 posted in the other forum but just post again.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member loster Posted September 6, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 wow ur tank still look so nice and clean even when you are not at home most of the time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted September 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 hehe.. coz im blessed with a super duper gf.. she helps me with the maintenance and sometimes even chiong shipment as well. actually not that clean also la.. just that photo cant see haha... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brunei Posted September 6, 2005 Share Posted September 6, 2005 Hi Bro Wa Lanz, May i know your lights specs? Are they from DE ? U running 2x 250 watts on how many K bulbs? Wat brand are your bulbs? How much did the MH bulbs cost u? Thx... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted September 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 decent kid.. the only tip is find a gf that will help u.. ok jokes aside... seriously. i encountered many probs and i feel that it wont be so easy unless someone can help u monitor ur tank weekly which is the least i think.. i get my maid to help me with the feeding and gf twice a week maintenance and yet still got probs... think its time ur parents need to get involved already Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted September 6, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 6, 2005 hi brunei, yup.. lights from DE.. BLV 250W 10K bulbs.. cost $100+ ea.. theres a new BLV 14K bulb which u may like to try... but its up to ur preference.. please do read up more first b4 buying anything if not u will waste alot of money which i did.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zephyros Posted September 7, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 7, 2005 wow ... bros, very nice and big frogspawn u have there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member YzF Posted September 21, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 21, 2005 Bro.. Waiting for your frags liao.. heee Neat tank. Real thing better than pics.. Some more the tank is still very young.. Quote YzF's Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LoReNsIa Posted September 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 22, 2005 wah.. bro.. ur tank is getting more and more stunning.. haha.. ur tank got no algae growing on the sandbed? got tips on how u do it? haha.. ya.. thankx.. Quote Reefing is like a Relationship, Once you fall in Love with it, You will Love it for Life... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted September 22, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 22, 2005 colour how nice also no use... sandbed how clean also no use.. in camp cannot go home... all my sps STNing from base.......... any gurus can help me?? why liddat? only parameter outta check is dKH.. which drop from 12 to 8.4..... and i think is the main cause.... should i boost it up slowly or wat??? anything i can do to stop them from further stning?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CalciumReef Posted September 22, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted September 22, 2005 kh level looks fine leh..how many days did it took to drop from 1. to 8.4?superglue?Check your CR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...