Macro Photography Mania!

ervine

• Replies 168

Bulk order still will be quite ex leh.. hehe... think Clubsnap had a bulk order before... wonder how much was saved.. hm...

Dun need bulk order lah.... :lol::lol::lol: i not cash rich.. just that if i can get better price(i guess most fo you buy d70 at ard 1700)... i can recommend you to the shop.... dun want bulk order, too troublesome and may cause some unnecessry misunderstanding

Gasp.. got lobang bo jio??? But too late for me now.. unless I go mad and want to buy a 2nd D70 as a paperweight...

took some lousy macro shots with my camera. the croals are all far from the front glass panel! difficult to take real close up ones.. I can only zoom up to 3x max if not it will go out of focus. sad..

anyway heres my devil's finger leather coral

post-11-1105277948.jpg

nice nice.. more pics!!!

BFG: Bro... I'm using a digital SLR camera not a normal digi cam so yes I needed to get a seperate lens... If you still unsure, it's those big cameras that you can swap lenses... I put a lens that's capable of macro photography at a distance..

hope this helps...

hop on this thread with my 100mm f2.8 USM macro lens...

still learning to use....

shooting at f2.8 ends up very shallow depth of field...abit in front and back of focus points ends up soft liao....

shooting at larger f-values can get more depth in focus, but end up too dim because of my 150Watters...

:pinch:

post-11-1105332915.jpg

see this shot..

abit infront of the clown and abit behind the clown become OOF already.....

have to use larger F-values (smaller apertures) to get everything in focus...

but that also means pushing up the ISO and introducing more noise..

these pics taken at ISO800 liao....if up to ISO1600 or 3200 sure noisy one

post-11-1105333062.jpg

:off::off: DP:

1. Put your camera on the tripod when you want to do macro shoot, more stable.

2. Object out of focus. Nowsaday, even the cheaper digicam have 1 focus point for you to aim. So what you do is push slightly and focus the picture then move it to another spot which you want. That should solve the 1 focus point restriction. If your digicam have multiple focus point, it's even easier just select the correct focus point that you want.

a florida with triple mouths.

all shot without tripod....

neokn is right, shoot with a tripod will get sharper results by eliminating minute hand movement. best is with remote shutter release :)

Wah without tripod you get such shot.. your hand is real stable man

play cheat abit without tripod....

actually it's an unwritten rule lah...

to shoot at a certain focal length, u can agar shoot at (1/certain focal length)s with minimal handshake effects.

ie. say your lens is 100mm or shooting at 100mm range, u can get reasonable shots at 1/100s, any lower you will get handshake effects in the pictures if you do not have a stable hand.

say ervine's sigma 70-300 lens which has macro at 200-300 range. if he can limit his shots at 1/200s at 200mm to 1/300s at 300mm....he can get away without a tripod and get very nice pics.

but of coz if ervine's hands super super stable, then he may be able to do 1/below 200s at 200mm and 1/below 300s at 300mm :)

:off::off:

Actually, some of the digicam with better anti-handshake should do just fine if the body/ lenses isn't too heavy. But I think it got something to do with me and my hand using a sony F717 will get <50% of the macro shot badly taken. Think I must be getting old. :(:(:(