About Dogs & Fengshui

typrobin

fengshui say no fish...wonder wat will he say bout dogs?? :evil::evil::evil:

wah...dun be rash leh bro....

if this year your fengshui master say good for dogs and u buy...but next year not good for dogs then u end up selling again ah.... :unsure:

dun lah...it's ok to let fengshui give suggestions, but dun let it run your life leh....

if you love this dog and can give it the love and care it deserves, buy it and care for it, irregardless of whether the coming years are good or bad for you to have dogs around :)

never ask whether the dog deserves oneself. but whether oneself deserves the dog :)

wah...dun be rash leh bro....

if this year your fengshui master say good for dogs and u buy...but next year not good for dogs then u end up selling again ah.... :unsure:

dun lah...it's ok to let fengshui give suggestions, but dun let it run your life leh....

if you love this dog and can give it the love and care it deserves, buy it and care for it, irregardless of whether the coming years are good or bad for you to have dogs around :)

never ask whether the dog deserves oneself. but whether oneself deserves the dog :)

i fully understand this..

i agreed not to set up the new tank because coincidentally, i tore my old tank and have yet to set up my new one..if i hadn't done so, i won't have agreed to it..

good... :)

i scared your fengshui master say this year better for you to keep dogs then u listen...

because giving up marine and dogs not entirely the same. our marine fishes/corals do not tend to feel the kind of attachment that our dogs have to us...

in our lives, we may have the fortune to give love and care to a few dogs in their livetimes....but for a dog, it has its whole life to give love to us. In other words, we are their everything.

to give it up just because of fengshui doesn't favour us having one in a particular year or two sure doesn't sound responsible.

but nonetheless, hope to see you back in reefing a year later ;)

ps: rumour gorgor, hope u put those prospective buyers thru intensive interviews before u part away with these cuties.....bfs or husbands who buy these cuties just to please their gfs or wives are tops on the No-No list :)

gotta agree to roidan.

And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that has life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven. And God created great whales, and every living creature that moves, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good. And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth. And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

think feng shui master 4got to add on some words at the bk............

" u cant keep fish tank at home due to the feng shui 4 the year of 2005, but you will prosperous if u keep a NEW TANK at your friend house............! thomas house will be the most ideal place to bring u wealth, luck and health"

in this case i think i will listen to the master.................

ok lah, helping others in SRC is my business..................................

since we are so close

u go arrange 4 a 432 tank...............

me will get the most properous site for the tank............

feng shui also say u must have full cabinet , mh, chiller, skimmer, cal rect...........

then will bring u luck..............

more red corals like red brain, red lobo, red moon, red ricd will bring u health

pay up the running cost like elect bills, fish food , additive will bing u wealth.................

there it goes and u will see the results in short time.....................

:D:D:D

Looks like the fengshui this year not very good... my fengshui master happens to be my brother-in-law who works full-time.

He told me not to put my tank in the balcony area whereas 5 years back he says it is ok .... i was telling myself lucky i didn't carried any major renovation for the tank otherwise iwould have to tore it down. But he told me this time round it will be for 20 years. I am really puzzled. But agreed with Roidan that if you follow it too closely ... your life might be control by it. But sometimes when you see family members falling sick - you just want to do something about it.

It is very personal and subjective. In fact in the begining of the year, i have been warned of health related issue. i took it very lightly - in the begining of the year my family members took turns to fall sick - though all are minor issue. I am still in the junction of whether to believe or not.

FIY - my brother-in-law is a famous fengshui master whom appear in radio and TV.

I don't believe in feng shui, simply because of the fact that I may have to re-address everything in my life just to accomodate it.

I knew a guy who had a start up company. he managed to earn back whatever was invested in three months. everything was going well for him. drove his own Benz *5 series. quite fanciful for a 25 year old guy to own one yourself* and had a WRX as a play car.

and it all went downhill after he listened to his feng shui shi-fu. why? shi-fu told him that the arrangement of his office was wrong, which is why he wasn't earning as much as he could. said something else about his lifestyle, layout of his house, and I think even the car he drove.

he listened to feng-shui master. did major renovation of office. changed his car to a humble Toyota Camry. renovated his house. what did all the spending do? it made him go bankrupt. and he killed himself in the end.

I excluded a lot of snippets lah, but the reality of it is there for you to see. so yah. do be careful. not saying that believing/not believing is a bad thing, but do consider. :)

hahaha.....acutally for me a bit of the opposit.....few years back never thought much about fengshiu, alway wonder why company keep losing a lot of major contract (crazy reasons...like CEO resigned, whole company reposited...etc)...

one day, a pipe leak and a puddle of water form on the floor....we ended up wining contracts after that and we place a fountian in its place.....when we finally manage engage a fengshui guy, he was surprise that we put the water place in the right location.....:P

anyway, believe it or not its up to the individual....