SRC Member hamannbmw Posted January 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2005 I've been trying different ways to trap my fishes for "months" without success, until hendry from ML taught me this method, i caught my white cheek tang within 10 min... Just to share first..... place a glass bottle (big enough for fishes to go in) into the tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted January 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2005 second... stick mirror outside tank.... put some pellets into the trap, when fish goes near to the trap, it see itself and start to "kom bunk" it will eventually goes into the container within mins and start displaying its terror Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted January 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2005 third..... when the fellow is in the trap, let it stay for a while till the fellow super hot liao, den lift up the container or u may use a net to cover the bottle's mouth... Voila.....hurray thanks hendry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 4, 2005 Share Posted January 4, 2005 eh..lend me your container and mirrors can? Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nickel Posted January 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2005 Any ideas how to trap fish that won't bother fighting with it's own reflection, eg. damsels, cardinals....?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted January 4, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2005 eh..lend me your container and mirrors can? cannot lar, the container was borrowed from my sifu , if u wan the mirror np.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 4, 2005 Share Posted January 4, 2005 lol...kidding lah... nice article...and nice catch Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted January 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2005 Any ideas how to trap fish that won't bother fighting with it's own reflection, eg. damsels, cardinals....?? Food trap? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member typrobin Posted January 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2005 hahaha...good one!!! i think it will work for all territorial fishes... Quote MY OLD 3ft!! My Latest Plan!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted January 4, 2005 Share Posted January 4, 2005 exp tangs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Guinness Posted January 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 4, 2005 Good one! Thanks for sharing..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samchenz Posted January 4, 2005 Share Posted January 4, 2005 Thanks for the idea! Can't wait to try catching my whitecheek...for treatment of ICH. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 4, 2005 Share Posted January 4, 2005 Juz to add, preciously I used a beta box and place the mirror inside the beta box, den I shut the beta box door with a stick when the fish swims in, no way it can escape that way... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...