Major rescape, advise needed

RAV-65

Here's what weileong did..good idea imo..and my apologies he didnt use the rack i speak of.. just an eggcrate and some wool and a nice pump with hoses and volia!! :D

Apologies to weileong tat i use your pic without your consent. Any unhappiness abt this intrusion of violation of your rights can be easily done by removal of the pic and return to your thread.. so Sorry once again.. ;)

I just wanna help this dude out before he loses more hair.. :P

post-7-1105095882.jpg

Bro, Tunze hidden in rockwork not effective. I tried before. The flow is substantially reduced. I end up placing them outside. Ugly, ugly lah, Bo pian but if your corals benefit from the good flow people won't notice your Tunzes. They will be busy with your corals. :lol:

BTW I got 2 Tunze 6000 and 5 maxijets 1200 all exposed. :huh::huh::o:o

izit? seriously, I really didn't notice!!!

But I find the current in my tank too strong, all the sps tips kanna blown off!! so gotta plant the tunze below for the water to be bounced off the glass upwards... <_<

Me love to rescape ( major ) here and there. When ever I have itchy hand, I did :P

based on what you had described, seem like you left out nothing. However, 2 days to complete everything is bit too long.

my tank is smaller than your in 2 1/2 time. I normally completed in 5-6 time. After rescaping , I let tank settle down for 1-2 hr than all LS and Coral ( 95% are SPS ).

Bare in mind that I do change water 100% ( most of the time, all new water ). Never lost LS nor SPS. All r seem to be more happy, Can tell from the look and remember new water is better than old water :P

I am installing new sump and major rescaping this saturday night. Ofcourse 100% water change b4 my most expensive toy comming ( CR ) geez more ex than my TS12.

If you need more help do let me and SBS know since we are neighbor, we will try our best to mess up your room, your tank and ..... your wallet lar

:bow: Thanxs for volunteering bro...

Will heed ur advice and change more water, but I dun intend to change more than 50%... That will be 200L already for 50%, buy NSW also carry like crazy!! :(

Here's what weileong did..good idea imo..and my apologies he didnt use the rack i speak of.. just an eggcrate and some wool and a nice pump with hoses and volia!! :D

Apologies to weileong tat i use your pic without your consent. Any unhappiness abt this intrusion of violation of your rights can be easily done by removal of the pic and return to your thread.. so Sorry once again.. ;)

I just wanna help this dude out before he loses more hair.. :P

Thanxs for the effort in "stealing" the pic bro... I'm sure Weileong wouldn't mind letting me learn something from his pic!

Sounds like a good idea!! currently on sump already have such setup... but maybe I can add and powerhead to do that during the rescaping... :)

Thanxs!!! :P

:bow: Thanxs for volunteering bro...

Will heed ur advice and change more water, but I dun intend to change more than 50%... That will be 200L already for 50%, buy NSW also carry like crazy!! :(

Haa Haa I just installed my new sump which is bigger than my display tank in term of water volume and size.

Rescape the whole tank.

Change new water.

2 days later, hmmm better than before.

So whether 50% or 100% doesnt matter, as long as you didn't stress.

Well I started since morning , cleanning all pumps, tank bla bal and finished next morning 6AM. In term of man hours it's about 30hrs.

Helping hands from Neo and SBS contributed a lot.

Haa Haa I just installed my new sump which is bigger than my display tank in term of water volume and size.

Rescape the whole tank.

Change new water.

2 days later, hmmm better than before.

So whether 50% or 100% doesnt matter, as long as you didn't stress.

Well I started since morning , cleanning all pumps, tank bla bal and finished next morning 6AM. In term of man hours it's about 30hrs.

Helping hands from Neo and SBS contributed a lot.

Wow!!! seems like a huge amount of work... :(

I'm beginning to dread mine! :(