SRC Member riot Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 Hi Been running a HS2000 and is pleased with the performance. Thinking of upgrading to an external A200-1260. Anyone can advise on retail price at S&@Life before I pop down and see them? Also, if you happen to have a 1260 ext as a spare and keen to let go, I am keen to negotiate a fair price. Thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Melvyn Tan Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 Good skimmer....nearly wanted to get this as well... Now having 2 - 150-F2001 & A110-F2000, both skimming well, water crystal clear. Perhaps you might wanna consider using 2 ie. buy another one in addition to your current. If i dun rem wrongly it should be S$1500-S$1600 region..check it out i may be wrong Quote My Beautiful ANGEL - Matsushima Nanako Equipment List for 4x2x2 Tank & 3x1.5x1.5 Sump Hagen 802 x 2, Tunze 6060, Arcadia T5 (54W x 8), Eheim 1260 (return) Eheim 1250 (Chiller), Aquabee 300 x 2 (Feed) H&S 150-F2001 (850l Skimmer), H&S A110-F2000 (400l Skimmer), H&S 110-F1000 (1000l Sulphur/Nitrate Filter), H&S 150-F2000IA (800l Calcium Reactor) Coralife 3X (UV Steriliser), I-Aquatic IF 312 (Fluidised Reactor), Kent Kalk Delivery, Resun CL650, Pinpoint ORP & PH Meters & Wireless Thermometer 4x2x2 Tank Thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 3, 2005 Share Posted January 3, 2005 I thought I saw the price tag of $18xx. Ouch very $$$ Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Melvyn Tan Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 S$1800? maybe....weileong u were at Sealife last Thursday? Bought some fishes when it came in? Quote My Beautiful ANGEL - Matsushima Nanako Equipment List for 4x2x2 Tank & 3x1.5x1.5 Sump Hagen 802 x 2, Tunze 6060, Arcadia T5 (54W x 8), Eheim 1260 (return) Eheim 1250 (Chiller), Aquabee 300 x 2 (Feed) H&S 150-F2001 (850l Skimmer), H&S A110-F2000 (400l Skimmer), H&S 110-F1000 (1000l Sulphur/Nitrate Filter), H&S 150-F2000IA (800l Calcium Reactor) Coralife 3X (UV Steriliser), I-Aquatic IF 312 (Fluidised Reactor), Kent Kalk Delivery, Resun CL650, Pinpoint ORP & PH Meters & Wireless Thermometer 4x2x2 Tank Thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 it is $1800... i think so as Jasmine told me one... Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 3, 2005 Share Posted January 3, 2005 yup was at sealife to receive my RS regal The two H&S there looks quite short ah. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Melvyn Tan Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 Ah !!! so i see that was you there.... Boyish looking man (compliment) The S$1800 price tag and S$2000 price tag are the in-sump model - one with 1 1260 needlewheel and there other with 2 aquabee pump. The one riot was referring to is the outsump model, which was not on display. Quote My Beautiful ANGEL - Matsushima Nanako Equipment List for 4x2x2 Tank & 3x1.5x1.5 Sump Hagen 802 x 2, Tunze 6060, Arcadia T5 (54W x 8), Eheim 1260 (return) Eheim 1250 (Chiller), Aquabee 300 x 2 (Feed) H&S 150-F2001 (850l Skimmer), H&S A110-F2000 (400l Skimmer), H&S 110-F1000 (1000l Sulphur/Nitrate Filter), H&S 150-F2000IA (800l Calcium Reactor) Coralife 3X (UV Steriliser), I-Aquatic IF 312 (Fluidised Reactor), Kent Kalk Delivery, Resun CL650, Pinpoint ORP & PH Meters & Wireless Thermometer 4x2x2 Tank Thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 3, 2005 Share Posted January 3, 2005 You sure you saw me? got another 2 more brothers there also hor. Wow that means this external model cos even more??? pengz!!!! Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Melvyn Tan Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 Almost certain it is you...cos one of your friend intro to Jasmine ...."this is weeeilllleongggg" Quote My Beautiful ANGEL - Matsushima Nanako Equipment List for 4x2x2 Tank & 3x1.5x1.5 Sump Hagen 802 x 2, Tunze 6060, Arcadia T5 (54W x 8), Eheim 1260 (return) Eheim 1250 (Chiller), Aquabee 300 x 2 (Feed) H&S 150-F2001 (850l Skimmer), H&S A110-F2000 (400l Skimmer), H&S 110-F1000 (1000l Sulphur/Nitrate Filter), H&S 150-F2000IA (800l Calcium Reactor) Coralife 3X (UV Steriliser), I-Aquatic IF 312 (Fluidised Reactor), Kent Kalk Delivery, Resun CL650, Pinpoint ORP & PH Meters & Wireless Thermometer 4x2x2 Tank Thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member riot Posted January 3, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 Man, $1800 is no joke! Was looking for something using an eheim, but at that price think I got to settle for my F2000, which is a biiiiiiitttttt undersized for my 120g. Thanks guys, looks like i have to wait for either euro to drop or sam to run a massive discount to clear stock. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 Man, $1800 is no joke! Was looking for something using an eheim, but at that price think I got to settle for my F2000, which is a biiiiiiitttttt undersized for my 120g. Thanks guys, looks like i have to wait for either euro to drop or sam to run a massive discount to clear stock. why dun try other skimmer like Deltec? Jasmine told me tat the needlewheel cost abt $100.. beri ex.. worried tat mine will break . Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 3, 2005 Share Posted January 3, 2005 Almost certain it is you...cos one of your friend intro to Jasmine ...."this is weeeilllleongggg" oops.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 3, 2005 Share Posted January 3, 2005 Almost certain it is you...cos one of your friend intro to Jasmine ...."this is weeeilllleongggg" Good mar.. always nice to feel 18yrs old lol.... I think the deltec units are much cheaper in this case Same size as my AP850 but mine is cheaper heheh. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 Good mar.. always nice to feel 18yrs old lol.... hmm u really look very young, with a boyish look hahahha. Back to the topic, can anyone tell me why is the H&S so ex? is it Sealife jack up their price>>> Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 3, 2005 Share Posted January 3, 2005 You see the "cat" parked outside SL right? That explains everything. The cat needs to be feed "V-power". Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 You see the "cat" parked outside SL right? That explains everything. The cat needs to be feed "V-power". hahah yup, heard tat he pump "$-power" to run it. it is at $15/ L .. really very very ex for H&S.... Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Melvyn Tan Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 oops.... OH SO THAT IS Dispar Anthias... Quote My Beautiful ANGEL - Matsushima Nanako Equipment List for 4x2x2 Tank & 3x1.5x1.5 Sump Hagen 802 x 2, Tunze 6060, Arcadia T5 (54W x 8), Eheim 1260 (return) Eheim 1250 (Chiller), Aquabee 300 x 2 (Feed) H&S 150-F2001 (850l Skimmer), H&S A110-F2000 (400l Skimmer), H&S 110-F1000 (1000l Sulphur/Nitrate Filter), H&S 150-F2000IA (800l Calcium Reactor) Coralife 3X (UV Steriliser), I-Aquatic IF 312 (Fluidised Reactor), Kent Kalk Delivery, Resun CL650, Pinpoint ORP & PH Meters & Wireless Thermometer 4x2x2 Tank Thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Melvyn Tan Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 I think the important bit is...the support service and aftersales service. There are people getting H&S from elsewhere like HK and S$500-600 for the smallest model...but think about this, the support in terms of replacement of parts etc? What lfs (good ones) try to do is be the middleman to render support and service....as long as it is not exorbitantly high...guess its fine Quote My Beautiful ANGEL - Matsushima Nanako Equipment List for 4x2x2 Tank & 3x1.5x1.5 Sump Hagen 802 x 2, Tunze 6060, Arcadia T5 (54W x 8), Eheim 1260 (return) Eheim 1250 (Chiller), Aquabee 300 x 2 (Feed) H&S 150-F2001 (850l Skimmer), H&S A110-F2000 (400l Skimmer), H&S 110-F1000 (1000l Sulphur/Nitrate Filter), H&S 150-F2000IA (800l Calcium Reactor) Coralife 3X (UV Steriliser), I-Aquatic IF 312 (Fluidised Reactor), Kent Kalk Delivery, Resun CL650, Pinpoint ORP & PH Meters & Wireless Thermometer 4x2x2 Tank Thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 I think the important bit is...the support service and aftersales service. There are people getting H&S from elsewhere like HK and S$500-600 for the smallest model...but think about this, the support in terms of replacement of parts etc? What lfs (good ones) try to do is be the middleman to render support and service....as long as it is not exorbitantly high...guess its fine Bro u are a fan of H & S mah. Dual-H&S i only have a 150-2000 ... Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Melvyn Tan Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 You mean 150-F2001? No such model leh 150-2000 Quote My Beautiful ANGEL - Matsushima Nanako Equipment List for 4x2x2 Tank & 3x1.5x1.5 Sump Hagen 802 x 2, Tunze 6060, Arcadia T5 (54W x 8), Eheim 1260 (return) Eheim 1250 (Chiller), Aquabee 300 x 2 (Feed) H&S 150-F2001 (850l Skimmer), H&S A110-F2000 (400l Skimmer), H&S 110-F1000 (1000l Sulphur/Nitrate Filter), H&S 150-F2000IA (800l Calcium Reactor) Coralife 3X (UV Steriliser), I-Aquatic IF 312 (Fluidised Reactor), Kent Kalk Delivery, Resun CL650, Pinpoint ORP & PH Meters & Wireless Thermometer 4x2x2 Tank Thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted January 3, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 You mean 150-F2001? No such model leh 150-2000 hahaha yup tat the one Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member riot Posted January 3, 2005 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 3, 2005 $2k is a bit too steep for the ext. Looks like I wont be feeding the jag this time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...