X-Box or PS2

hamannbmw

bro,

the PS2 is definitely better than the x-box.

that is if u r not a die hard fan of halo or microsoft.

The games of the PS2 has a much wider range, from powerpuff gals to winnie the pooh and all....very suitable for young gals...my daughter is crazy over the powerpuff gals and finding nemo game!

get the ps2, won't regret!

btw...heard a stall at bukit batok selling the ps2(modified) for less than $300....let me know if u r interested, i'll check out which shop.

bro,

the PS2 is definitely better than the x-box.

that is if u r not a die hard fan of halo or microsoft.

The games of the PS2 has a much wider range, from powerpuff gals to winnie the pooh and all....very suitable for young gals...my daughter is crazy over the powerpuff gals and finding nemo game!

get the ps2, won't regret!

btw...heard a stall at bukit batok selling the ps2(modified) for less than $300....let me know if u r interested, i'll check out which shop.

is PS3 coming out soon ? dun wan to be caught buying PS2 den PS3 out soon. Heard Xbox graphic is better, is it true ? My friend bought his Xbox for $380 including extra controller and 3 free disc , can play DVD also. PS2 can play DVD ?

If the game u are interested in playing are like role playing (final fantasy) or soccer. go for PS2. If u are interested in first person shooter games like Halo2, go for Xbox. IMO, the graphics for xbox is better then PS2. but game wise, it it cheaper (for 'friendly' version) and alot more variety to choose from PS2.

Xbox games are quite limited and the 'friendly' version are more expesive.

If u are buying for kids, go for gamecube. They loves the pokemon and marios.

Illegal stuff aside. Read from news that with the new copyrights rules effective on 1 JAN 2005, PS2 game will be affected here, as most of the PS2 games are from Japan, unlike those for XBox. Those games could not be played etc. Not too sure about this copyrights thing, read over but still could not understand what's the news trying to say.

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

Giving up hobby, due to family commitment.

was at holiday plaza at JB the other day.. saw a PS2 offer... the main box, dvd player and control, 2 memory cards, 2 force feedback controllers, 1 steering wheel, 1 laser gun AND..... 110 games free! i was like... how the hell can u choose 110 games free?! it was going at RM555 if i was not mistaken.. around 1 week ago..

but don't buy electronics from JB la i can say.. :P

you buying for daughter i think PS2 games would be more to her liking. xbox tends to have more guy-oriented games like FPS and car simulations.

GAME AND WATCH RULEZ ALL! GO DONKEY KONG!!

(see how old i am! :paiseh: )

Be teachable always, nobody has a monopoly on wisdom. But learn to distinguish "fact" from "opinion".

donkey kong........ any digdug fans here hahaha

was at holiday plaza at JB the other day.. saw a PS2 offer... the main box, dvd player and control, 2 memory cards, 2 force feedback controllers, 1 steering wheel, 1 laser gun AND..... 110 games free! i was like... how the hell can u choose 110 games free?! it was going at RM555 if i was not mistaken.. around 1 week ago..

but don't buy electronics from JB la i can say.. :P

RM555?????? RM555 ONLY!!?!??!?!! Impossible!!! that's like 200+ Sing... Confirms bo?

Anyone wanna buy my old PS1 btw? hehehee..

confirm lor... i saw it a few weeks ago.. B)

x-box also.. 35 games or 65 games free.. RM650 i think.. but i definately remembered the PS2 offer! :lol::lol:

hamannbmw,

dont bluff for yourself too eh? ;)

I have both PS2 and Xbox, Xbox graphics far superior. I am not sure, but I like their game selection (albeit limited) titles too. None of the really weird and idiosyncratic japanese titles. Really cool games like Full Spectrum Warrior ( you lead a squad of Infantry in an imaginary Mid East Country :) developed for US troops originally. And the best game I played yet, Riddick: Escape from Butchers Bay it ROCKS.

Playing Rainbow 6 Black Arrow now. Can see where my genre lies, eh

Hope this helps

was at holiday plaza to settle some ... business recently . All the pirated shops are wiped out since the KL raid thing . but just walk around and stand outside the closed shops and look sad . and someone will approach you and ask if you want to buy games or vcd. then he will bring u round the back way . incidentally if anyone is interested in fireworks .. drop me a pm ..

thanks all for yr comment, i think i'll go for a PS2, but like diabolus said, must buy old model :huh: ..

Too bad i like car racing games <_< Does PS2 has good racing games ?

the ultimate racing game is only on the PS2...

GRAND TURISMO

from 1st Jan 2005, FTA laws have prevented Sony Playstation sets to have mod chips installed into them. the mod chips' original intention was to allow games from different regions to be inter-played. this would mean that region free DVD games like friendly games are also playable anywhere and everywhere, and thereby contradicting the anti-piracy law Sony is lobbying for.

so. do consider your purchases. :)