Gouldian Posted June 10, 2005 Share Posted June 10, 2005 Wow! Should I priase you or your camera????? Confused liao. Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 Flame angel seem like my camera love the colour RED Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 Wow! Should I priase you or your camera????? Confused liao. praise my camera cos i am lousy photographer.... So are you convince now to get a 350D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted June 10, 2005 Share Posted June 10, 2005 Hehehe, Of course convinced. Since when I doubted your advices??? Anyway, very happy that you managed to get what you wanted so much. Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 My fav shot of my 2 tone wrasse Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 Hehehe, Of course convinced. Since when I doubted your advices??? Anyway, very happy that you managed to get what you wanted so much. Bro... remember it was you who convince me to get 350D... my first intend to get camera was D70 still haven thank you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted June 10, 2005 Share Posted June 10, 2005 Aiyah, I kena caught liao! I am still saving leh. Son not out, dun dare to spend. Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 My maxima Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 Aiyah, I kena caught liao! I am still saving leh. Son not out, dun dare to spend. Go by the installment loh... Got free gift 2 1 Gig memory somemore Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted June 10, 2005 Share Posted June 10, 2005 Damn shoik just by looking at the pixs. Keep them coming bro. Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 Damn shoik just by looking at the pixs. Keep them coming bro. Finish liao Thanks thanks really hope you guys enjoy it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ervine Posted June 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 10, 2005 Bro... remember it was you who convince me to get 350D... my first intend to get camera was D70 still haven thank you eh... D70 also good what... don belittle me D70.. hehehe... Great photos nonetheless from your 350D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 10, 2005 Author Share Posted June 10, 2005 eh... D70 also good what... don belittle me D70.. hehehe... Great photos nonetheless from your 350D Yup also a fantastic little cam... but the 8megal pixel and lesser noise at high ISO turn me to 350D.. And also little advice from bro gouldian Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yiling Posted June 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2005 hehe more pics more pics !! very vibrant colours eh Quote [ My Humble Home] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted June 11, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2005 more photo, very nice pic, how abt a shot of AT in ur tank??? Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 12, 2005 Share Posted June 12, 2005 nice pics DA..! hehe.. used to be a chore looking at your pics last time, plus the guess work (on actual colours) if the WB is done properly. Veri colourful LS. Good shots, except for the flame, focus seem to be on the background, slightly soft on the flame. 350D got 7pt AF, try mega burst and paning, should be able to get a sharp shot. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 12, 2005 Share Posted June 12, 2005 I luv the DOF created... Get a macro filter len. I think abt $20, you need 58mm thread for your kit len. Hoya brand +4. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 12, 2005 Author Share Posted June 12, 2005 more photo, very nice pic, how abt a shot of AT in ur tank??? Thnaks but sadly AT din live to be shot.... Pass away when din feed tank for 3 days... became thin like paper and then up lorry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 12, 2005 Author Share Posted June 12, 2005 nice pics DA..!hehe.. used to be a chore looking at your pics last time, plus the guess work (on actual colours) if the WB is done properly. Veri colourful LS. Good shots, except for the flame, focus seem to be on the background, slightly soft on the flame. 350D got 7pt AF, try mega burst and paning, should be able to get a sharp shot. Thanks!!! hehe you found my flaw.... yes at that time of shooting i dinno which is the button for multi burst..... Anyway i have taken some pics of my flame with multi burst... will upload some later Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 12, 2005 Author Share Posted June 12, 2005 hehe more pics more pics !! very vibrant colours eh Coming right up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 12, 2005 Share Posted June 12, 2005 got DSLR now must make full use of it.... make sure can see the scales on the fish body Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 12, 2005 Author Share Posted June 12, 2005 got DSLR now must make full use of it.... make sure can see the scales on the fish body Mine only kit lens leh.. how to see scales Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 12, 2005 Author Share Posted June 12, 2005 Ok took some pic after knowing which button is for multi burst..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 12, 2005 Author Share Posted June 12, 2005 Another flame angel pic... how abt it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 12, 2005 Author Share Posted June 12, 2005 My 2 tone wrasse Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...