wat do u feed clams with?

shoelevy

huh.. u put together with ur LR, once the coraline algae grow over everything all camoflage liao woh...

If you DIE DIE DIE want to remove then u need to get a sharp pair of scissors, slowly snip away the threads that bind the clam to the rock, then slowly let the clam settle in it's new position. but if you ask me I rather not take that risk...

as in the shape of the rock ah...they obviously chipped the rock off a larger piece so its in a very rectangular shape

that's y if given a choice i wanna seperate it

but i wouldn't take that risk too

haha

jus curious and ask u guys

aniwae...still need someone to explain if after using nanno food for clams do i still need coral food for my corals?

i'm actually using aquapharm 5in1 coral food

its gd enough for my softies and sponge but issit gd enough for the clam?

Sorry shoelevy i cannot comment on that products as i did not use it before... :)so i am not sure ....Maybe you could ask other reefers.

Ming ;)

Bro shoelevy, most croceas comes attach with LR, it's better to leave the LR together with the clam, unless the spot u wanna placing the clam is not suitable for the pc of Lr then u cut away the thread at the bottom of the clam..... croeceas attach real fast! mine used to attach less than 48hrs..... squamosa don't attach much, cos in the wild most are foung on sand bed, they grow too large to stay on Lrs... :lol: i'll still insist on nanno for clam food. ;)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

wow it looks like a CLAM tank?

Is it 2 ft by 2 ft a cube?

Nice :);)

Thanks woonming :P it's a clam display tank ###### clamfugium( experimenting if "giant clam" reduce no3 not?) i'm using the guppy tub..3ft by 2 ft by 1 ft. :)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

Thanks woonming :P it's a clam display tank ###### clamfugium( experimenting if "giant clam" reduce no3 not?) i'm using the guppy tub..3ft by 2 ft by 1 ft. :)

U could PM seahorse, he used to have alot of clams or rodian.

They should be able to give you some feedback...

cos the lr from the lfs is damn ugly............................. and freaking small piece leh...super out of place lor

the rock is supposed to protect the feet of the clam....

u shld feel lucky that it is attaching to the rock when u purchase it... it means the clam is healthy ;)

diff corals require different size of food,

but personally i use phyto + 5-50micron GP (for sps) onli...

cos most soft corals we get can survive in captivity with lights so u can control ur nutrient level betta by not feeding another size of GP for these corals ;)