Feel kinda cheated...

About 2 month ago while was setting up my tank.

Visited And LFS at jln kayu, they sold me a protein skimmer at 100++ but when i went back again recently, the same model was go for 60 bucks...

Dont really understand if its me... but do prices of the equptments have such a dramatic drop in such a short period of time?

Visited And LFS at jln kayu, they sold me a protein skimmer at 100++ but when i went back again recently, the same model was go for 60 bucks...

Dont really understand if its me... but do prices of the equptments have such a dramatic drop in such a short period of time?

i remember weipro 2011 was abt 50+ a year back

now 20 in pasar malam also ppl sun wana buy

Yah la... one year...

But mine only 2mths leh... damn shocked when i saw the display price at the shop.

hi,there are many factors for a sudden drop of price,i.e discount from suppliers,stock clearance sale,competition leading to smaller margin of profit.all these factors contribute to a drop or rise in the final selling price of a product.Have u checked with them the cause of the drop in price?

********* is very prone to such things

i call them stunts

clarified with her and she saes it depends frmo stock to stock

some sotkcs frmo certain supplies more ex so sell more ex

jus to gif u example...3mths ago i bought cl650 from them at 388...den it rose to 428 now its at 338....so.....u get wat i mean?

Edited by DeepBlue

Hmmm... nah i didnt ask them. Was kinda pissed though, spending more then double the price... Anyway, whats bought is bought cant do much rite?

Better keep my eyes peeled and ears open next time... <_<

i call them stunts

jus to gif u example...3mths ago i bought cl650 from them at 388...den it rose to 428 now its at 338....so.....u get wat i mean?

But i thought theres always a standard selling price to the items?

Cost price wont fluctuate so much no matter how few or many the units of the items mah...

hmmm <_<

i call them stunts

i dont think so lehz bro,i was there just now,wanted to buy the cl650 at 338 but kena scolded by janet instead.i think u got mixed up lahz...wasted my trip..

i call them stunts

oh dear

think i made a mistake

its 428 without discount

i'm so sorry to everyone

sorry to those who wasted the trip and sorry to janet too

really sorry about my silly mistake

next time i will check again b4 making posts regarding prices

very very sorry :paiseh::paiseh::paiseh::bow::bow::bow:

hey bro

i spoke to jane over at aquam*rin and turns out u bought a different model....the 100+ one u bought is needle wheel meaning the macro as model...the 60+ is the js model

hope this clears things up

don't worry, u didn't get cheated

hehhehe...acutally the price of the needlewheel model did drop....by a fair bit....;)

i think in the needlewheel case its simply a matter of price for the 1st batch of import high, as it is still a 'novatly' after some time it drops to more competitive pricing.....its like those new model cars selling high when its the first few to hit the road but lowers down as the novetly wears off (sometime also the distributors needs to ward of parallel importer)....very common in retailing, don't think its cheating....the retailer needs to make money anyway....

I've learn my lessons...when buying things, you needs to be patient....if its a new model, the price is bond to drop within a few months....

Hm.. just got back from the shop. Travy are you sure you saw the correct model? According from Janet, i think the model which you saw is the JS100L and the model you own is the JS200L. Comparing JS100L and JS200L, of course there would be a price difference. I think you have a misunderstanding between the two models as the stickers and the size of the box is the same except the sticker states the diff model. Or.. there might be a possibility that you also mistaken the venturi series for the needle wheel series. Please rectify. Thanks.

Bro, wish to to share share my opinion that worth nothing.

When u need something, u find out the price, consider, within budget, decided, bought. From here on, don't bother too much about whatever price it selling. If really feel cheated, or suspecting for whatever reason, then perhaps dun buy from the shop again.

It really not worth to think of the price again for something in hand. The brain cells, stress, etc. would cost more than the price difference.

This in fact apply to so many things nowaday. Electronics stuff, computers, digital cameras, cars, even clothing, air tickets etc. etc.

I used to be like u for the past. Every night keep thinking am I got cheated because the price changes from shop to shop, and seem to have got from the more ex one. Then, 1 day finally enlightened, and I really find it much enjoyable to spend $ this way. I.e. not to think about wat if other shop is selling much cheaper, or have the shop sold me at much higher price.

People here know me that I m those who r really tight on budget. So, we only stress ourselves during market survey, once we have settled, paid + the product meet expectation, then we should just enjoy the product n leave its price out of the mind.

A-mit-to-fu. :bow:

Items left...

Ehliem Wet & Dry 2223

Prizm protein skimmer

Coralife UV

Resun 650 chiller

Giving up hobby, due to family commitment.

Bro, wish to to share share my opinion that worth nothing.

When u need something, u find out the price, consider, within budget, decided, bought. From here on, don't bother too much about whatever price it selling. If really feel cheated, or suspecting for whatever reason, then perhaps dun buy from the shop again.

It really not worth to think of the price again for something in hand. The brain cells, stress, etc. would cost more than the price difference.

This in fact apply to so many things nowaday. Electronics stuff, computers, digital cameras, cars, even clothing, air tickets etc. etc.

I used to be like u for the past. Every night keep thinking am I got cheated because the price changes from shop to shop, and seem to have got from the more ex one. Then, 1 day finally enlightened, and I really find it much enjoyable to spend $ this way. I.e. not to think about wat if other shop is selling much cheaper, or have the shop sold me at much higher price.

People here know me that I m those who r really tight on budget. So, we only stress ourselves during market survey, once we have settled, paid + the product meet expectation, then we should just enjoy the product n leave its price out of the mind.

A-mit-to-fu. :bow:

An example of a good customer. My respects to you *salutes*... well said...

Hello Travy,

Did you check what model you have bought ? Is this the same model- JS 100L which is now selling for S$60 in their shop? I doubt so Bro! I bought the same model from them around the same time as you and they sold me for $60 (it couldnt be because I am more good-looking :P ). It was JS-200 or the JS-250 or higher that were $100 plus. They tagged all their prices all the while, so I knew it very clearly!

Could it be your mistake which I most probably think so. Have you check with Janet? I am sure she will be most willing to clarify your doubts.

It is very bad for you to post without even getting clarification from them.

As far as I know, they always sell thing at market price or sometime even much lower than market price.. eg like the Seio 820 and 620 at $40 and $65 :blink: )

Don't Malign the good, friendly and reputable LFS!

THANK YOU!!!!!

ps. i have no connection with them ...just a non-important, tinie weenie, SATISFIED customer!! :pinch:

Hello Travy,

Did you check what model you have bought ? Is this the same model- JS 100L which is now selling for S$60 in their shop? I doubt so Bro! I bought the same model from them around the same time as you and they sold me for $60 (it couldnt be because I am more good-looking :P ). It was JS-200 or the JS-250 or higher that were $100 plus. They tagged all their prices all the while, so I knew it very clearly!

Could it be your mistake which I most probably think so. Have you check with Janet? I am sure she will be most willing to clarify your doubts.

It is very bad for you to post without even getting clarification from them.

As far as I know, they always sell thing at market price or sometime even much lower than market price.. eg like the Seio 820 and 620 at $40 and $65 :blink: )

Don't Malign the good, friendly and reputable LFS!

THANK YOU!!!!!

ps. i have no connection with them ...just a non-important, tinie weenie, SATISFIED customer!! :pinch:

Well.. milky.. this is what i thought so too.. i know the LFS very well and even how they work. Hehe guess you know that too... we both share the same thoughts yah? CHEERS to you and the LFS.. keke...

Hey Weishun,

I am not as regular as you tho. I can only shop during the weekend.. So I only patronize certain reliable LFS.. :rolleyes:

Hey keep us updated of their stocks like you always did. You seem quite, I thought you "run lion"..

Heeeee.Heee :P

Hey Weishun,

I am not as regular as you tho. I can only shop during the weekend.. So I only patronize certain reliable LFS.. :rolleyes:

Hey keep us updated of their stocks like you always did. You seem quite, I thought you "run lion"..

Sorry Typo..

I mean : you seem "QUIET" :bow: *paisay*

Geez!.. it's so dramatic..

i totally agreed to cheese's opinion..If u really got cheated, then it's your call to decide if to buy from them again.. this kind of comment you made for a shop is uncall for.. put yourself in their position as a LFS, don't you think your comment do affect their business?

and some bros here even called up janet for clarifications..and bro milky proved that the pricing wasn't what you mentioned..

hmm...please do not flame me :fear:

yes, i do patronize the mentioned LFSo ftenly becuz of their comprtive prices..and not prices that flactuate every 2 months :pinch: duhz

Geez!.. it's so dramatic..

i totally agreed to cheese's opinion..If u really got cheated, then it's your call to decide if to buy from them again.. this kind of comment you made for a shop is uncall for.. put yourself in their position as a LFS, don't you think your comment do affect their business?

and some bros here even called up janet for clarifications..and bro milky proved that the pricing wasn't what you mentioned..

hmm...please do not flame me :fear:

yes, i do patronize the mentioned LFSo ftenly becuz of their comprtive prices..and not prices that flactuate every 2 months :pinch: duhz

Well, what to do? AquaMarin always sticks to their recommended retail prices. And its always after additional discounts that we are fortunate to get such competitve price over certain products.

Reputation of a LFS is very important. Uncertain and uncalled remarks will tarnish their reputation. Sometimes customers just don't understand how it feels to run an aquatic business. Well.. perhaps one day they will know...

Hey Weishun,

Ehh.. bro.. i will try to update you all on the list. Just that these few weeks, have been extremely busy with work. Even thought of giving up the hobby liao.. but can't bear to leh. How ah?