SRC Member hoppinghippos Posted September 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 2, 2003 went to see today, most of their stock is gone?? but just a few days ago still got lots of fish so how come? cannot be all sold so fast rite? hhmmm mystery... the batfish also gone btw. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Chris Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 Saw Malay guy change water for the marine tank. Step 1: Drain out water Step 2: Open tape from pipe above Step 2a: Pour in salt Step 3: Measure salinity Step 4: adjust salinity by adding water. Viola! Ready for new shipment! I think (marine) therefore I am Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member coralreef Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 wah.....anyway...i nv talk to that malay guy....the way he handle the customers.... should tell my dad....he knows the nephew of the boss of the 3 shops they have..who also work in 1 of the shop....will go to his house and complain...kekekeke haven't been a true singaporean...who likes to complain.....maybe i should behave like a complain king for the seek of the fishes Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5 Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8 Tunze 6060 Tunze TF08 Oceanrunner 6500 Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor Arctica Chiller Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yellow Tang Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 Wah, this is how they change water? Definitely will not buy from them, equipment also not cheap. hmm......rain*** setting up another 6 feet tank? the boss must be cutting lots of peoples' throat from all the marine sales to keep upgrading. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member stitch_&_milo Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 the tank water is not bery clean, most of the fishes gone into this 2 ft tank, end up dont know where liao... maintainane of the tank is bery bad. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cheecopeh Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 used to think their prices are cheap.....but then....now everywhere is selling the same price... I'm talking abt the addtives etc.... equipment wise...the price....so-so.... the price is not so so...in fact the stuffs there is ery expensive, i bot a powerhead at clementi florist at oni$40...down there they sold at $46!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellow.tang Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 mr chee, r u a promoter u must b one of d share holder at CF Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member coralreef Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 the price is not so so...in fact the stuffs there is ery expensive, i bot a powerhead at clementi florist at oni$40...down there they sold at $46!!! clementi florist still got the powerhead???? Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5 Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8 Tunze 6060 Tunze TF08 Oceanrunner 6500 Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor Arctica Chiller Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cheecopeh Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 yes, the powerhead is worth the buy man! the head can swivel...like cctv...cool man Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cheecopeh Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 clementi florist still got the powerhead???? eh yellow.tank, i really sound like saleman meh? i work in a professional line leh but this shop reli x lah...dun 1 u brudders to be robert king lah Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
firegobies Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 Go Holland Blk 42 i think they sell Eden pump it much cheaper. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member coralreef Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 selling the rotating pump too??? Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5 Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8 Tunze 6060 Tunze TF08 Oceanrunner 6500 Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor Arctica Chiller Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellow.tang Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 eh yellow.tank, i really sound like saleman meh? i work in a professional line leh but this shop reli x lah...dun 1 u brudders to be robert king lah u dun look like sale but promoter :D wait jimmy see it bery sad Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yellow.tang Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 Go Holland Blk 42 i think they sell Eden pump it much cheaper. how much they selling for eden 214 & 228 model : Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
firegobies Posted September 3, 2003 Share Posted September 3, 2003 I think $38 for the 228 .It about a month since i last saw that price. dont know if the price when up or not. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nalin Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 The stuff there are expensive.. Bot a Matrix pellet ( Seachem Brand ) from BAK at LCK 110 for $20. I went down there a couple of nights back around Midnight took one look at the same product...to my horror $26 !!! Wah piang eh...that nite nitemare cannot sleep leh Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member coralreef Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 I think $38 for the 228 .It about a month since i last saw that price. dont know if the price when up or not. Just went to Blk 42 Holland...the 1 selling Discus....very small shop...no more selling eden ph.... there's 1 near by...214 @ 37, 228 @ 48 Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5 Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8 Tunze 6060 Tunze TF08 Oceanrunner 6500 Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor Arctica Chiller Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Venezia Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 seachem products from lck110 got 15% rite? and , jimmy from 328 will also give $1 off the seachem products... so 1 0r 2 bucks diff only la.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Coral_ClamS Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 went there yesterday, agree with u guys , things there really expensive and Lifestocks really sucks........they are also selling Kent Marine additives[tot only SL got k***m***** products! the schuran skimmer and calcium reactor with aquqbee 3000pump selling at 1040 and 700 resp. ;;;;;;;;;;;dangerous to buy thing from there,,,,,, malay wan say $840......chinese wan say $700[price diff. is $140] yah dun tink their tank can last long........................! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Coral_ClamS Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 btw me stay in JW ave 1...so sometime after school got go to his shop see see look look..[shop called polyart] their helper there also wtf wan.... a chao geng walking ard wearing shorts like boxer.......so inexperinced......btw their 6ft doesn't look promising......fish ai si buai si wan.....never bught any ls from them at all!!!!! if u walk towards the bicycle shop and turn left and walk straight, uwill see lakeside aquatics......[started my reef frm there][boss call michael chan(si ai mian zhi wan)always give him advice he dun listen....make me fedup until dun wan to buy frm him liao....always finding lame excuses.....especially tell me not surf info on the net.......his stuff are the most EXPENSIVE i ever seen!] waste alot of money cos of them fuc* man! COULD SOME ADULTS PLS GO AND ADVICE THEM COS REALLY A PAIN TO SEE THE FISHES DIE UNDER THEIR"CARE".......NO THEY WUN LISTEN TO KIDS WAN! sometimes feel like lodging a complain against these IRRESPONSIBLE businessmen and make sure there are no marine stocks in their shop! btw anyone with my idea.......maybe more effective if we act as a grp or club!!!!haha! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 went down this eveing during thier stock is in....pity all the fishes lar.... 30% of the fish up the lorry after they are tranfer into there tank..... http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Coral_ClamS Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 they seldom have corals and mushrooms or should i say they hav never brought in these at all! yap that's right,not at all ! did u see that skimmer sucks rite? tot they use aust. LR when did they start taking in Fiji LR btw?sheap a not think CF selling for $16/kg...............hehe your avatar very the coooooool u no!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ReeF_LoVeR Posted September 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 their lr from CF . http://r3.fodey.com/1ae71ee667ac04b60ba931...3ec.1.gif" border=0 width="312" height="107" alt="Ninja!"></a> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jsoon Posted September 4, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 I think they know that some reefers are complaining in the forum.... You need to have some good basic knowledge b'cos they tend to pull on you if they know u are a green horn... Just across the road in Central Clementi, where they sell HandPhones, they are trying to rip off people of the prices... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member stitch_&_milo Posted September 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2003 yesterday, went to C328 polyart, saw new ls came, but today i went back to see..most of the expensive fishes gone... business seems to be good for them. but i saw some fishes struggle after out of the packaging, i doubt they will be able to survive.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...