SRC Member neokn Posted November 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2004 As above. My Anemone the size of palm size went missing after I rockscape 2 days again. Search everywhere but still can find it. How??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted November 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 15, 2004 Does yr skimmer start foaming furiously? At least mine did. Mine is a 4 feet tank. Lucky tank did not crash. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted November 15, 2004 Share Posted November 15, 2004 It could be all shrivelled up in the rocks, you'll be surprised how small they can get... you may need to turn ur rocks up to find it... but anyway, normally it'll emerge soon in a day or two, if not, better make sure you have a good skimmer... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhLoon Posted November 15, 2004 Share Posted November 15, 2004 Try looking hard under the rocks. The last time mine went missing after i rescaped, it buried itself under the rocks.... ... then i notice a stench from the water.... damn getting the rot out of the LR is gruelling... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted November 16, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 16, 2004 Take touch light shine everywhere but I still can find it. May be tonight I try to overturn some rocks to find it. Hope it's not too late coz I really don't know where can it be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member livebait Posted November 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 16, 2004 hope u find it soon or else gonna contaminate your water..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member XPeriment 626 Posted November 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 16, 2004 no wonder people advise me dun get anemone. walking corals. piangz. Quote Be teachable always, nobody has a monopoly on wisdom. But learn to distinguish "fact" from "opinion". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AhLoon Posted November 16, 2004 Share Posted November 16, 2004 you can be surprised how small they can be when they shrivel... must "on" a bit to find it... else really troublesome. Good luck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted November 16, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 16, 2004 Siao liao. That means I will have to do rock scaping AGAIN!!!!! Anyway, search for it at it's usual corner but wasn't able to locate it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted November 17, 2004 Share Posted November 17, 2004 Siao liao. That means I will have to do rock scaping AGAIN!!!!! Anyway, search for it at it's usual corner but wasn't able to locate it. Good luck bro! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chrislwp Posted November 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 17, 2004 get a clown fish to search it for u. Quote Tank 4x2x2.5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
firestream Posted November 18, 2004 Share Posted November 18, 2004 did you check the overflow area ? mine "walk" into it for without warning .. so RIP after that .. really wonder how it walk into the area cause it was block by the net. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Reefbum Posted November 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 18, 2004 My anemone is as big as my face and it can shrink to almost like a baby's hand.Suggest you look hard for it otherwise you can expect your tank to crash very soon.GOD bless. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yus75 Posted November 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 19, 2004 it dun like the current place u put lor...tat y he go walk walk n find new suitable place imo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted November 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 19, 2004 It have been 7 days since I last saw the anemone. So I have already call off the search, I have taken steps for the worse. Bought 1 pk Corllife marine salt and 10 bottles of RO water. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member livebait Posted November 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 19, 2004 if already dead then it will start 'dissolving',look for white cotton liked stuff in your tank & trace the whereabouts;hope still can find ;good luck! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted November 19, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 19, 2004 if already dead then it will start 'dissolving',look for white cotton liked stuff in your tank & trace the whereabouts;hope still can find ;good luck! That's the problem. I can't seem to trace any white cotton looking stuff in the tank. Checked my overflow, didn't see it there either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Reefbum Posted November 19, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 19, 2004 If you have canister filter look inside.My friend one got suck into into his power head.Juz some ideas where to look. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...