SRC Member ah_d3x Posted August 29, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 29, 2003 hm..... i have a big hole behind the cabinet and its ok. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted August 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 29, 2003 sorry , I didn't call myself but when he sms me , he put alot of exclamation marks which means really cheap! The prizm protien skimmer is going for real cheap as well. The GEO liquid goes like this "buy on and get one free" , I wish LS around Singapore could be that way! yes , it will definitely be enough for your 2.5ft tank! sms him back lar... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
odie Posted August 29, 2003 Share Posted August 29, 2003 Aiyah ... veri confusing...my frend said EIDO chiller quite good...different from what Yellow Tang say. Compressor small but veri powderful. Can use for tank size, 5 x 3 x 3. Got two 400 watt MH, 70L/min pump and still 26°C. Aiyah, Yellow Tang .... better check compressor spec with manufacturer, aircon shop may give wrong info. Agree anot? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah_d3x Posted August 30, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted August 30, 2003 maybe~ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted August 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 30, 2003 can someone list out all the cheaper chillers around??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yellow Tang Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 Okie, have already check with one of the air con & refrigeration company. Definitely not 1.1HP, don't know how they come out with 1.1HP. If don't believe, call up any air con & refrigeration company in the yellow pages to ask for 1.1 HP 'Danfoss' compressor. (brand of compressor) Anyway 1.1HP for 600 litres tank (thats what it claims) is really over kill, power consume is too high. A 1/3HP or 1/2HP for 600litres is enough already. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
odie Posted September 1, 2003 Share Posted September 1, 2003 yup, I call air con shop and said no such thing. No happy, I call Danfoss and he said Danfoss no sell on horse power, ask many questions like wat is ambient temp, wat cooling from ambient to temp I want etc..... So I ask Eido use 1.1HP Danfoss true or not. Danfoss said Eido not wrong because if want temp of 25°C, ambient temp at chiller 38°C, 1.1HP ok. If want temp of 20°C, HP less 1.1. Still cannot know wat he talking. Maybe talk to Danfoss again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah_d3x Posted September 1, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 1, 2003 reefers if u r waiting for my review on the chiller , my review is that its driving me nuts !!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member clowntrigger Posted September 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 2, 2003 reefers if u r waiting for my review on the chiller , my review is that its driving me nuts !!!!!!!! is that positive or negative? Maybe you can give us a short glimpse of what you think about the chiller, I think all of us are very interested to know about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah_d3x Posted September 3, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 oh finally they change a new chiller for me.. noise level acceptable . quiet good lah... will give more review tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted September 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 3, 2003 that's the advantage of using a local brand.... can find the manufacturer immediately.... Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
odie Posted September 4, 2003 Share Posted September 4, 2003 I hear koean made chiller veri good. 75W can cool 4ft tank at 26°C. It make for topical and hot counties. Cost cheap than local chillers like Eido or Reef Relive. Perfomence also good. True anot??? Any review??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah_d3x Posted September 4, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 4, 2003 75 w? cannot even light a MH or u mean 750w? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted September 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2003 75 watt. about 1/10 HP. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted September 5, 2003 Share Posted September 5, 2003 ya.. 75watt I will already buy n its sitting beside my tank liao. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted September 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2003 get the resun one lor 1/10hp. ur tank can maintain at 29-30 hahahha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted October 10, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted October 10, 2003 Hi, I'm looking at the Eido chiller. Any existing user can give me some review? so is it 1.1HP? and how's the performance in term of noise level, and average operating hours per day to maintain at 25-26? I also saw the Korean chiller. Anyone using it? or any other brand to recommend, something below 1.5K. Teco is beyong my budget. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...