euphoria Posted August 27, 2003 Share Posted August 27, 2003 Good Morning, Has anyone used a Sicce Idra (1300litres per hour) pump to drive the Weipro 2012 skimmer before with good results? My Dolphin pump is making hell lot of noise, and I'm thinking of upgrading to a better brand. Eheim is a little too ex for me. The Extrema might be a little bulky in my 3 ft tank. Where can i find Sicce pumps at good price? Jim Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diabolus Posted August 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2003 petm*rt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 27, 2003 Share Posted August 27, 2003 I am using extrema with this skimmer....very good skimmate....forget about the idra.....it will skim as well...but not as effective... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
euphoria Posted August 27, 2003 Author Share Posted August 27, 2003 I am using extrema with this skimmer....very good skimmate....forget about the idra.....it will skim as well...but not as effective... oh...thanks! How much did you pay for it and bought from where? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Razo Posted August 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2003 I am using extrema with this skimmer....very good skimmate....forget about the idra.....it will skim as well...but not as effective... can show the skimmate? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 27, 2003 Share Posted August 27, 2003 aiyo..i just cleaned the cup not long ago... here's what i can take for u...haha Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 27, 2003 Share Posted August 27, 2003 another pic Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 27, 2003 Share Posted August 27, 2003 bought at pe%mar*... forgotten how much leh...but their prices quite reasonable lah.. Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
euphoria Posted August 27, 2003 Author Share Posted August 27, 2003 bought at pe%mar*... forgotten how much leh...but their prices quite reasonable lah.. Thanks...hmm...i wonder how the heat production and noise level... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CooL_anakin Posted August 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2003 2012 For how many gallon tank? Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member huskiesg Posted August 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2003 2012 For how many gallon tank? Thanks 2012 for 100G.. Quote Life is a Cruel Teacher. It punishes you first and then gives you the lesson Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member huskiesg Posted August 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2003 I am using extrema with this skimmer....very good skimmate....forget about the idra.....it will skim as well...but not as effective... Which model of extrema are you using for your skimmer? Quote Life is a Cruel Teacher. It punishes you first and then gives you the lesson Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted August 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2003 its SICCE EXTREMA rite??? how much is 2012 and 2013... they not much difference right??? weipro skimmers are external skimmers right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
euphoria Posted August 27, 2003 Author Share Posted August 27, 2003 Which model of extrema are you using for your skimmer? extrema got different variations meh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reef2 Posted August 28, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 28, 2003 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 28, 2003 Share Posted August 28, 2003 yeah lor..where got different versions for extrema... oh..i get it...got got..2 different versions... 110V-120V and 220V-240V version ....heeeeee Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member huskiesg Posted August 28, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 28, 2003 yeah lor..where got different versions for extrema... oh..i get it...got got..2 different versions... 110V-120V and 220V-240V version ....heeeeee my mistake Quote Life is a Cruel Teacher. It punishes you first and then gives you the lesson Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted August 28, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 28, 2003 which 1 is the better one??? issit SICCE EXTREMA?? can ans??? thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member diabolus Posted August 28, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 28, 2003 theres onli 1 sicce extrema... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member junyong84 Posted August 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 29, 2003 i bought mine.. $140 for sicce extrema + weipro 2012... kinda X leh.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Razo Posted August 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 29, 2003 aiyo..i just cleaned the cup not long ago...here's what i can take for u...haha roidan.. thanks for showing the pix...money wll spent on this skimmer.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Clownfish Posted August 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted August 29, 2003 How bout getting the Weipro pump think is Weipro 3000 or stg like that... up to 2000+ litres/hr, cheap oso.... but kinda bulky if u dun mind... Quote My Personal Blog My Wedding Website Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 29, 2003 Share Posted August 29, 2003 well...i recommend u getting a good pump to drive it...should be worth it....underpowered pump... u will notice by the lack of dense microbubbles in the rising chamber.... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor dr evil Posted August 30, 2003 Sponsor Share Posted August 30, 2003 hi guys, what about 2014...what is the best pump to use? 3000+ /h? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted August 30, 2003 Share Posted August 30, 2003 hi guys, I just got a weipro 2012 + weipro 3000 (2300L/hr). Cost me $110. Will give an update when its install. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...