fan blow in sump? or tank?

I blow at the water surface in the sump.. but only because I don't have space on my main tank to fit the fan.. it'll block out some light... I think if you blow the fan at the surface of the water in main tank, it'll be slightlt more effective... but not much difference

Think blowing at main tank more effective cos got bigger surface area for evaporation.

More evaporation = faster drop in temp (but got limit, in Singapore, dun think can cool beyond 28 degrees with a MH)

But do check your salinity regularly when using fans, cos have to top up every day. :upsidedown:;)

won't reduce heat transfer lah... the main source of heat transfer is radiation.. wind cannot blow away radiation one.. convection currents don't transfer the heat to the water.. and air is a bad conductor of heat.. so really not much effect... evaporate the water better.

Just remember everyday hv to top up water wh can be very sian if u hv to go overseas.

Get a tubby loh. ;)

I oso dun have chiller. It is the long term cost of electricity that stop me from getting chiller. :(

Opt for fans long time ago and initially have to deal with daily top up in order to maintain salinity and water levels. :angry:

After I got tubby, no more worries. Used for one year liao no problems until my overflow got stuck and causes my sump to be overflow and thus short circuited the Tubby's float switch. :nuke:

Got it replace by CM and at the same time pair up my Tubby with Cookie's Kalk Reactor! - No more mixing and dosing Kalk every night!!!!! :evil:

Hahaha :lol:

Get a tubby loh. ;)

I oso dun have chiller. It is the long term cost of electricity that stop me from getting chiller. :(

Opt for fans long time ago and initially have to deal with daily top up in order to maintain salinity and water levels. :angry:

After I got tubby, no more worries. Used for one year liao no problems until my overflow got stuck and causes my sump to be overflow and thus short circuited the Tubby's float switch. :nuke:

Got it replace by CM and at the same time pair up my Tubby with Cookie's Kalk Reactor! - No more mixing and dosing Kalk every night!!!!! :evil:

Hahaha :lol:

wat is tubby? can teach ah? pls!!! :blink: