how to trap white cheek tang

hamannbmw

i had use the betta box method but this idiot will nv go into the box even i place mysis shrimps. I tried this method n caught my sohal recently but not this bugger.

Any other ways to trap it :angry:

I'll give it another week or so, if still cant trap it, i'm going to use fishing hook liao :ph34r:

i had use the betta box method but this idiot will nv go into the box even i place mysis shrimps. I tried this method n caught my sohal recently but not this bugger.

Any other ways to trap it :angry:

I'll give it another week or so, if still cant trap it, i'm going to use fishing hook liao :ph34r:

can lend me your betta box ? :thanks:

same frustration trying to catch my bicolour dottyback who is attacking almost everyone within striking distance. :evil:

try this.....

dun feed anything in the next few days

get those 1ltr coke bottles and chop off the top leaving a hole big enuf for the whitecheek to go in

then start feeding again but this time place food only in the bottle

wait for him get into the bottle....

when he does use ur hand to cover the opening,

when ur hand goes into the water, ur fish will confirm panic and try to swim str8 instead of swimming up the bottle

ur hands must be quick though ;)

another method which i caught my bt, clam nipping pt, arc eye hawkfish and scopas :eyebrow:

wait 4 hours afther lights out and make sure the fishes are sleeping in the tank...

then blast all the lights u have and stun all the fishes.

they will confirm swim out stunned and u can net them easily :P

Hi Bro bubble_gum,

"wait 4 hours afther lights out and make sure the fishes are sleeping in the tank...

they will confirm swim out stunned and u can net them easily "

that's a neat way of catching fishes. :bow:

Moxa

try this.....

dun feed anything in the next few days

get those 1ltr coke bottles and chop off the top leaving a hole big enuf for the whitecheek to go in

then start feeding again but this time place food only in the bottle

wait for him get into the bottle....

when he does use ur hand to cover the opening,

when ur hand goes into the water, ur fish will confirm panic and try to swim str8 instead of swimming up the bottle

ur hands must be quick though ;)

another method which i caught my bt, clam nipping pt, arc eye hawkfish and scopas :eyebrow:

wait 4 hours afther lights out and make sure the fishes are sleeping in the tank...

they will confirm swim out stunned and u can net them easily :P

but when nights off.. most of my fishes will hide behind rocks... how to catch leh :huh: