SRC Member moron_clown Posted October 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 31, 2004 i know there are great Nanos out there,lets fluant them!!! Quote Reef Journal Gf's 6ft FOWLR My previous 4X2X2.5 (Retired) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mellow Posted November 1, 2004 Share Posted November 1, 2004 Here's my 2ft by 18 by 18inches tank. Still having some minor algae problems on sandbed though... Quote "Save a reef, grow your own" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mellow Posted November 1, 2004 Share Posted November 1, 2004 Can't really consider a great nano though compared to others around. Some of the corals on the upper part of my tank. Quote "Save a reef, grow your own" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mellow Posted November 1, 2004 Share Posted November 1, 2004 Some misc. corals... Quote "Save a reef, grow your own" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted November 1, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 1, 2004 nice zoos... ang chance of fragging them? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yuji Posted November 1, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 1, 2004 ya, i'm interested too. maybe can I have a frag? Just one would do... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter Joe_P Posted November 1, 2004 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 1, 2004 I guess i could label mine as a exceptionally large ( rated XXL ) Nano.... hehe... So some pictures from my thread in the SPS section.... Heres one... and another .... and finally..... Hope to post more pictures soon...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member danano Posted November 1, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 1, 2004 Mellow, that birdsnest looks very familiar... did you get it from me several months ago? Very nice growth pattern! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 1, 2004 Share Posted November 1, 2004 Joe, any recent shots... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter Joe_P Posted November 1, 2004 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 1, 2004 Joe, any recent shots... Staying low at the moment.... Waiting for some new stuff before posting.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted November 1, 2004 Share Posted November 1, 2004 Staying low at the moment.... Waiting for some new stuff before posting.... lol... Looking forward to seeing more chio photos... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mellow Posted November 2, 2004 Share Posted November 2, 2004 Mellow, that birdsnest looks very familiar... did you get it from me several months ago? Very nice growth pattern! Thanks Dan. Nope. I got the birdnest from the censored shop about 2-3 months back. Yup, growing quite well but the birdnest kindda lost it's pink intensity... Quote "Save a reef, grow your own" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted November 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 2, 2004 Staying low at the moment.... Waiting for some new stuff before posting.... Show a full tank pic leh. Believe it will be breath taking. Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member danano Posted November 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 2, 2004 ... growing quite well but the birdnest kindda lost it's pink intensity... Looks like you may need to up your lighting intensity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ancelot Posted November 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 2, 2004 Mellow, what lights you using? And for your birdnest, try dosing iodine.. might recover its skin loss.. i am not too sure whether this will help cause for me it does... so experts advise ya? anyway nice tank too...did you use rowa phos for your algae? if you do, try intense protein skimming and some carbon? will help to absorb the dissolved organic compounds... algae bloom is due to too much dissolved organic nutrients so i hope my method will help you in a way:ph34r: anyway Joe P you got a great tank there a full tank pic please? hahaha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ZeRoC00l Posted November 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 2, 2004 Justa thought: Everyone who has a nano or XXXL nano can start a seperate thread each, with their respective specs and equipment. this way we can all learn and drool over your little precious Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted November 2, 2004 Share Posted November 2, 2004 Mellow, what lights you using?And for your birdnest, try dosing iodine.. might recover its skin loss.. when did Mellow's birdnest lost the skin...? For SPS, its normally tissue lost if they go RTN or STN. Seen it few weeks ago, the birdnest was doing well. looks good in the pic as well. So far, its only losing the pink intensity... once the tank stabilises ...it'll come back. He is using 250WMH, prob other issues that needs to be work out for the it to gain back its intensity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member danano Posted November 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 2, 2004 Justa thought: Everyone who has a nano or XXXL nano can start a seperate thread each, with their respective specs and equipment. this way we can all learn and drool over your little precious Good suggestion. For all you nano-reefers out there, this forum's for you. Happy nano-reefing! Danano Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member rapalla Posted November 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 5, 2004 Yo Mellow! Got a nice Nano there! Danano, do you think you can suggest a "Nano tank of the months" in the forum? So people around the world can see the beautiful Nano's in Singapore context... Just a suggestion! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dandelion76 Posted November 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 5, 2004 Mine. 3 months into making. Still stocking up, tank still not as colorful as many tanks in SRC. p/s: the percula pair died of clown fish dieases recently. Added my favourate fish 2 weeks ago - spotted mandarin . And it's feeding on pods and mysis now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member borinz Posted November 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 5, 2004 wow tat is a big piece of yuma... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dandelion76 Posted November 7, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted November 7, 2004 yes yes... damn big... palm size when fully open. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...