My 4 footer

hamannbmw

• Replies 374

jus upgraded my lights to 2 X 250W 14K phoenix bulbs.. looks too blue huh ? hope my acro will be happily colouring up , as some already turn brown due to insufficient lights <_<

looking great bro, looking great. :)

lightningstrike,

thanks for your comment, the bulb seems dim, compared to my old 2 X 150W 10K :huh:

moron_clown,

probably wont be getting any more sps till my current one is able to colour up, no point buyings nice sps n turn brown in my tank... hopefully with this new lights , it will do better.

lightningstrike,

thanks for your comment, the bulb seems dim, compared to my old 2 X 150W 10K :huh:

moron_clown,

probably wont be getting any more sps till my current one is able to colour up, no point buyings nice sps n turn brown in my tank... hopefully with this new lights , it will do better.

bro, patience, the bulbs will appear more bluish when new. give it abt a period of 100hrs for the bulbs to burn in. ;)

wow... I see red prata with green centre, red cynarina and red brain...

been looking for a prata like that for v long already still cannot find :( haha.. Very nice! Your tank also... nice rockscape and very clean

you wanna sell ur prata must tell me lei :evil:

wow... I see red prata with green centre, red cynarina and red brain...

been looking for a prata like that for v long already still cannot find :( haha.. Very nice! Your tank also... nice rockscape and very clean

you wanna sell ur prata must tell me lei :evil:

that is very rare and exotic.... must pay at least $400 :evil::evil::evil:

yup...I should sell my concentric green-red prata at $320 hor... :rolleyes:

That's means I sell too cheap liao... :rolleyes:

Sigh...me and my one-item policy... :angry:

flubberina13,

told u liao, there's always carrots donkeys here............. :lol: , JK

bro weiloogn why $320-40 leh..... i wan to sell only $250 nia mah.... :P

Great tank beemar.

Keep it up.

Some of mime ( 2 colonies ) gone brown too. However, they do start coloring up after I switched to T5.

Show us all your SPS :) U'd must gotten lot in past 2 shipments.

Great tank beemar.

Keep it up.

Some of mime ( 2 colonies ) gone brown too. However, they do start coloring up after I switched to T5.

Show us all your SPS :) U'd must gotten lot in past 2 shipments.

i have about 12 colonies now.. most are brown but tips start to colour up very very slowly <_< , i wonder my 250W 14K bulbs is good enough.. <_< might change to 10K + T5 ..

Mime just switched to 6x39w T5 BWBBWB configuration from 2 x 150w 20K XM. So far I saw a few colonies ( 2 ) went kinda light brown start coloring yellow back. It's yellow.

But heat is still the problem. I find T5 same heat as MH. MH was 6" away from water surface , while T5 is only 2". To get better PAR , you need more 10K T5 which make tank very yellow. But to configure bit blue, loss PAR.